First ever trip to Broadwell's. Any Tips?

ajwillys(7B-8)March 28, 2008

Hi,

I will be making my first ever trip down to Angier next week to go to Broadwell's. We're taking an Expedition and a trailer and I have a list of plants I (and friends) want. Is their anything else I should know? I'm a little nervous because I've been told the plants aren't labeled well and I'm not too good at identifying by sight although I've tried to gain some knowledge of the particular stuff I want.

Also, how good are the deals really?

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
jimtnc(7b Raleigh tttf)

Take several pics of the plants/trees you want to identify with. Also, don't go on Saturday if possible and remember most of the guys there are gone for lunch from 12-1. Maybe I got lucky but the head nursery guy (speaks good english ) was there at luch time when I was there, I guess in case anyone came to pick something up. About all you'll get is pointed in the direction of what you want, but if it's multiple plants not sure how that's gonna turn out.

If Sam is there he might be able to help with the interpreting (he's a latino too and speaks good english) and maybe point you in the right direction, but he also runs a landscape company so he may be pretty busy.

I guess the reason they don't label the plants is they don't stay around long, but it seems like they could label the general slot.

Bookmark   March 28, 2008 at 11:55AM
tamelask(z8a NC)