Mail Order List updated

janetpetiole(4b)May 20, 2010

Here is a list of vendors who sell at least one clematis. In a effort to be fair, I list all vendors leaving it up to the reader to check Garden Watchdog before placing an order.

There are a few vendors that were removed. Two are no longer in business, one sold wholesale only, and one or two didn't have any clematis listed this year. If you know of a nursery that should be added please say something.

Arrowhead Alpine - http://www.arrowheadalpines.com/vines.htm

Big Dipper Farm - http://www.bigdipperfarm.com/cgi-bin/searchall.pl

Bluestone Perennials - http://www.bluestoneperennials.com/b/bp/index.html

Brushwood Nursery - http://www.brushwoodnursery.com/

Busse Gardens - http://www.bussegardens.com/

Completely Clematis - http://www.clematisnursery.com/

Digging Dog Nursery - http://www.diggingdog.com/

DonahueÂs Clematis Specialists - http://www.donahuesclematis.com/

Fairweather Gardens - http://www.fairweathergardens.com/

Forestfarm - http://www.forestfarm.com/products.php?params=plantNameGenus:Clematis

Garden Crossings - http://www.gardencrossings.com/

Greer Gardens - http://www.greergardens.com/plants.htm

Gurneys Seed & Nursery Co. - http://gurneys.com/ground-covers-and-vines/c/6/

Homestead Farms - http://www.homesteadfarms.com/

Jackson & Perkins - http://www.jacksonandperkins.com/gardening/GP/page1/page1

Joy Creek - http://www.joycreek.com/

Klehm's Song Sparrow - http://www.songsparrow.com/

Lazy S'S Farm Nursery - http://www.lazyssfarm.com/Plants/Vines/vines.htm

Nature Hills Nursery, Inc. - http://www.naturehills.com/

Paradise Garden - http://www.paradisegarden.com/shop/home_clematis.php

Plant Delights Nursery - http://www.plantdelights.com/

Rare Find Nursery - http://www.rarefindnursery.com/

Sheffield's Seed Company. - http://www.sheffields.com/products/view/300440

Silver Star Vinery Clematis - http://www.silverstarvinery.com/

SimplyClems.com - http://simplyclems.com/

Siskiyou Rare Plant Nursery - http://www.siskiyourareplantnursery.com/

Spring Hill Nurseries Co. - http://springhillnursery.com/vines/c/13/

Sunlight Gardens - http://www.sunlightgardens.com/lists/search_results.html

Wayside Gardens  http://www.waysidegardens.com/gardening/GP/homepage/page1

White Flower Farm  http://www.whiteflowerfarm.com

Woodlanders - http://www.woodlanders.net/index.cfm/fuseaction/home.home/index.htm

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
janetpetiole(4b)

and many vendors are sold out. Try your local nurseries. :)

    Bookmark   May 20, 2010 at 7:27PM
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
garystpaul(4)

Thanks, Janet, that's very helpful. You might add JUNG in Randolph, WI to the list. Not a major source, but they are offering 5 or 6 clematis at the moment. Gary

    Bookmark   May 20, 2010 at 9:39PM
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
janetpetiole(4b)

Thanks, Gary

I found 2 more. I can't believe that Hummingbird Farm wasn't on the original list. I'll add them to the list later and repost then.

Jung Seed - http://www.jungseed.com/dc.asp?c=252

Hummingbird Farm - http://hummingbirdfarm.net/clematis.htm

Heritage Flower Farm - http://www.heritageflowerfarm.com/catalog.asp?ID=5

    Bookmark   May 20, 2010 at 9:48PM
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
    Bookmark   May 20, 2010 at 9:51PM
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
chills71(Zone 6b Mi)

roseville nursery in apopka florida (I think)

Which reminds me, I haven't seen roseville or donahue clematis plants for sale anywhere locally this year (I know they're small, usually 2 1/2 inch pots...but I've had good luck growing them out in a pot for a year.. Anyone seen them this year?

~Chills

    Bookmark   May 20, 2010 at 11:18PM
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
janetpetiole(4b)

I see Donahue's clematis at all the good nurseries around here.

Roseville, is a good place, but I think it's strictly wholesale. I have 5 of their clems growing out in pots right now.

    Bookmark   May 20, 2010 at 11:43PM
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
alina_1

I just posted a message about Bluestone Perennials annual sale. They sell Donahue's Clematis with a 30-40-50% discount right now. Many of my Clematis are from the previous years BP sales. I always had a good success with them.

    Bookmark   May 21, 2010 at 12:36PM
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
janetpetiole(4b)

Good to know. Thanks, Alina. I saw 3 that I wanted.

    Bookmark   May 21, 2010 at 2:00PM
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
jeanne_texas(Z 8B TX)

and I just ordered 4..thanks Alina..Jeanne

    Bookmark   May 21, 2010 at 2:42PM
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
janetpetiole(4b)

Only 2 clematis at this site, but the company is so highly rated it's worth adding.

http://plants.highcountrygardens.com/search?w=clematis&x=0amp;y=0

    Bookmark   June 5, 2010 at 10:49PM
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
kentstar(5b, NE Ohio)

Another great place for clematis... Romence Gardens and Greenhouse!

    Bookmark   June 8, 2010 at 7:11AM
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
kentstar(5b, NE Ohio)

Oh I forgot... Here's the link! :)

Here is a link that might be useful: Romence Gardens

    Bookmark   June 8, 2010 at 7:26AM
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
kristinep

Does anyone know where I can find Clematis Little Mermaid?

    Bookmark   August 18, 2010 at 2:45AM
Sign Up to comment
More Discussions
Is Sweet Autumn Clematis Appropriate?
My neighbors utility vehicles are parked right up to...
florananny
Sweet Summer rabbit fodder.
I planted a sweet summer love last year and in the...
ked1985
How climate specific are clematis?
I want to add a few clematis to my gardens. I actually...
subk3
Clematis Question?
I am just giving my clematis (Guernsey Cream) a very...
gardenbug
Is this clematis 'dead legs'?
Hello, I'm new to this site and growing clematis I...
marko_212
Sponsored Products
Carnevale Vino Torch Wall Sconce by Oggetti Luce
$400.00 | Lumens
Good Ideas Rain Wizard 300 Gallon Rain Barrel - RW300-KHA
$587.89 | Hayneedle
Filament Design Bathroom Lighting Coit 2-Light Bronze Bath Vanity CLI-MS4061038
Home Depot
Mia Lined Grommet Top 84-inch Textured Faux Silk Curtain Panel
Overstock.com
Savannah 8-light Chandelier
FRONTGATE
Chambly Giclee Brushed Nickel Garth Floor Lamp
Lamps Plus
Bolla Satin Nickel Three-Light Mini Pendant with Ceylon Glass
$463.50 | Bellacor
R Series Architectural Bronze 18-Inch Outdoor Cord Pendant
$139.90 | Bellacor
People viewed this after searching for:
© 2015 Houzz Inc. Houzz® The new way to design your home™