New to gardenweb

lou1850ftJanuary 13, 2013

Hello everyone. I'm new to gardenweb. Started out being a lurker 4 years ago ( gave me the nerve to try out my yard fantisies) but lavender lass asked for garden photos. I had posted some yearlier today but lost them? So for now I will stick to one! And last but not least you people have gardens that bring the word swoon to mind!

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
kathi_mdgd

Welcome to the board.You'll find lots of enablers here that are all willing to help you spend your money.LOL,LOL You have a nice looking yard.
These folks have some gorgeous garden and you'll learn a lot here.
Kathi

Bookmark   January 13, 2013 at 7:05PM
lou1850ft

Thank-you Kathi, I dont always trust my ideas so having people in kahoots will help. Such as ideas for the post's
I was thinking of rock on the bottom 1/3 and then white boards with trim on the top? The post just dont look chunky enough to just paint white.

Bookmark   January 13, 2013 at 7:33PM
hosenemesis(SoCal Sunset 19 USDA 8b)

Welcome to posting!

Wow, your garden is spectacular, and I love your stonework. That fireplace is beautiful! I agree with you that your posts are too skinny. Your plan sounds good. The stone bases would look great with your cobble paths and the stone fireplace.
Renee

Bookmark   January 14, 2013 at 1:29AM
Cher(6 SW OH)

Your garden is beautiful. Agree the stonework is gorgeous and your idea is great for your posts.
Cher

Bookmark   January 14, 2013 at 6:35AM
luckygal(3b)

Hi Lou and welcome to the forum!

"you people have gardens that bring the word swoon to mind!"

Lou, your garden is definitely 'swoon-worthy'. Your first pic looks like a lovely little oasis!

I'd probably just replace the skinny posts with 6"x6" wood ones but then I usually keep it simple (easy) and have no talent at stone-work. Your pond and FP are lovely - did you do those yourself?

Looking forward to seeing more pics of your lovely garden. :)