photos of grass gardens?

meredith77(5)April 25, 2006

Would anybody be willing to share some photos of your grasses and how you've used them in the garden? I have a load of them coming in a few weeks and I'm a beginner...sorta lost on how to create an appealing space with them. Or, perhaps there's already place on the website here where people have posted photos? New to the site so I'm still unfamiliar. Thanks :)

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
pezhead

I suggest investing in one or more of Piet Oudolff"s books -- Gardening With Grasses, Dream Plants for the Natural Garden being a couple wonderful ones with superb examples of many plant combos -- including many grasses.

Bookmark   April 26, 2006 at 12:07AM
buyorsell888(Zone 8 Portland OR)

I don't know how to post pics on Garden Web but will say that I've stuck grasses all over my yard. They are in all of the flowerbeds which are all mixed borders with trees, shrubs, perennials, bulbs and grasses. I don't have any section that is just grasses but do have about twenty different species of grass on my small city lot. There is a grass that will combine well with just about everything.

Bookmark   April 29, 2006 at 6:25PM
buyorsell888(Zone 8 Portland OR)

In this thread a few pages back is a link to some gorgeous pics of a garden with lots of grasses. Truly a stunning garden.

Here is a link that might be useful: Another thread from this forum

Bookmark   April 29, 2006 at 7:03PM
weedwoman(z6 NJ)

Somewhat on this subject, I saw some pictures of a grass garden in suburban Virginia (I think) that I'd love to find again.