Identification of plant/weed

winifredJune 3, 2006

Hello out there, I am fairly new to this whole gardening thing and would love some help with two plants that have appeared in my flower beds that I am not sure if they are actually flowers that I don't recall planting, and/or weeds that I need to get out of there.

I am going to try and post the pictures on my personal page here on this website, hopefully they will show up.

Any help you can provide would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
winifred

Not sure how to add link, if anyone can help in that regard, I have photos, just not sure how to load them.

Bookmark   June 3, 2006 at 9:03PM
tannabanana

Hi there!

I put a link below from GW that should explain how to upload pictures. I use Photobucket to host my pictures.

Here is a link that might be useful: posting pics on GardenWeb

Bookmark   June 4, 2006 at 9:16PM
tannabanana

Ooops! That link doesn't give very good info (if any). Try this one.

HTH!

Here is a link that might be useful: real info on posting

Bookmark   June 4, 2006 at 9:28PM
winifred

Maybe these will help in my search of whether I should pull or leave alone. Thanks Tannabanana, that photobucket works very well. If you need more pictures, let me know, these plants are just outside my office window in my bed and I can reach my webcam out the window and snap a few more if needed. Any help is appreciated.

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j152/wecabc/smallplant.jpg

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j152/wecabc/picture2bigplant.jpg

http://i79.photobucket.com/albums/j152/wecabc/MyPicture012.jpg

Bookmark   June 8, 2006 at 9:37AM
winifred

Here are a few more photos and a better link then before. Again any help would be appreciated, if possible. Thanks to all.

Here is a link that might be useful: Plants that need ID

Bookmark   June 8, 2006 at 4:35PM
tannabanana