HAVE: rice pea cowpeas (southern peas)

lakedallasmary(8 - North Central TX)April 3, 2007

I have 16 trades of rice peas.

They are currently listed in the Seed savers exchange yearbook, but I have only had one request so far, so I think I am very safe to trade some here. If you are interested in my rice beans, let me know.

These did very well in our Texas heat and are a good producer. They make very small peas, which are mild in flavor.

This is my first year in the seed savers yearbook, so I have no clue what to expect as far as numbers of seeds that will be requested. I think I have low request rate since, many others are offering rice peas, and the other listing, I have down as limited quantity, which excludes non listed members from requesting those. I will avoid the LQ notation next year.

Sorry for digressing. I was just all excited to list in the yearbook and then not much interest. What a drag.

I do wonder how many seeds go unclaimed from yearbook listings. What a shame, after all the trouble of saving packaging up the seeds.

see my trade list, but I am mostly interested in trying different

southern peas

sweet peas

string beans for the south

and butter beans

Mary from north Texas

Mary

Here is a link that might be useful: my trade list

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
zeedman Zone 5 Wisconsin

Mary, don't be discouraged. Out of over 100 listings that I currently have in the SSE Yearbook, most get requested only once a year or less... and some never. In my 6 years as a listing member, only once has anyone re-offered one of my seeds.

(You will find one of my offerings, Red Rice Bean, directly below yours.)

Yes, it can be a drag... fortunately, if I feel discouraged, I can hang out here. ;-)

Due to my extreme Northern location, most of my beans are adapted to cooler weather; but I do have something from your want list.