Newbie ? which room to use?

wnlbutterfly(z5 KS)February 14, 2005

Newbie here......

I have a couple of options on where to set up to start my seed trays. At first I was thinking the garage (attached), currently no car inside, just storage, however, it's fairly nippy.

I also have a very nice storage shed, electric and concrete floor. Too cold.

However, if I am reading this forum correctly, I can set up lights and start these seeds with better success than I would just using window light. So that got me to thinking....what about the basement? We have a finished basement, and I have a craft room that has the central heating unit, so it stays consistant in temp, no drafts. I could easily set up a shelving unit with lights for the trays.

I would love for any of the seasoned gardeners out there to give me input on this...THANKS Laura in KS

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
Vamptoo(7b/8a SC)

Laura,

I think that your idea would work great. There are lots of people on this forum that have their light stands in the basement.

Let us know how things go.

Cindy

Bookmark   February 14, 2005 at 8:36PM
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
aspringer