Long's Iris Nursery in Colorado

bellarosa(z5/IL)September 25, 2005

Has anyone ever ordered from this nursery? Are they still in business? I'm new to irises and saw some that they carry.

Thanks.

Evelyn

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
windwhipped(Z4 WY)

I have heard good things about them, but never ordered. You might want to post your question on the Rocky Mountain forum - lots of people from Colorado there.

Bookmark   September 29, 2005 at 11:07PM
Grandpa7(Georgia)

I have a sentimental feeling about Long's Gardens. I ordered my first iris from them when I was still in grammar school. Somehow, I got hold of a couple or dollars and ordered three. Two were LUCRETIA BORI and CHERRIO. I can't remember the other one.
I would dearly love to have these iris growing in my garden again. Does anyone know where they could be obtained?
To find out of they are still in business, which there wer a year or so ago, just enter Long's Gardens into your search engine.
Vernon Johnson
Mesena,Ga.

Bookmark   October 15, 2005 at 10:36PM
thurston(midTN)

This is their website: http://www.longsgardens.com/homepage.html

but their catalog page hasn't been updated since 2001. Not a good sign.

Neil

Bookmark   October 18, 2005 at 9:12PM
phantomfyre(z5, N. IL)

They have an ad in the October 2005 AIS Bulletin, but do not have their website listed in the ad. Perhaps they are having difficulties maintaining/updating the website. There is an email address: iris-info(at)longsgardens(dot)com (Replace (at) with @ and (dot) with .)

Hope this helps,
Diana

Bookmark   October 22, 2005 at 1:08PM
lilgreenfrog