Asiatic Lilies: What do seeds look like & how do you grow them?

marbree(z5 MI)October 3, 2006

Hi

I have an Asiatic Lily with a seed pod on it. The parent plant is starting to yellow and the seed pod is turning purple. I've never done these before and so I don't know what to expect.

1. What are the fully developed seed pods and seeds supposed to look like?

2. How do you grow the seeds?

I know that they will take many years until they bloom. It's a cross with my old bright yellow and a pale pink with dark pink stripes.

3. Can I expect something nice from this cross?

The pollen isn't from one of my plants, so I want to try to do them right.

Thanks

Marbree

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
lilium_guy56