Webinar: NRCS and organic farming

ezgrower(z5 IL)March 26, 2010

Sharing this with anyone interested...

******************

Registration is now open for the following new free eOrganic Webinars in March and April. You can find a list of scheduled webinars on eXtension.org at http://www.extension.org/article/24988

Using NRCS Conservation Practices to Transition to Organic, by David Lamm, NRCS

March 30 at 2PM Eastern Time (1PM CT, 12PM MT, 11AM PT)

Reserve your webinar seat now at: https://www1.gotomeeting.com/register/947420161

The Natural Resource Conservation Service has been working individually with farmers to address natural resource problems on their farms for 75 years. The 2008 farm bill has charge NRCS to expand their efforts and work directly with organic farmers to address their resource concerns. This Webinar will discuss this new role for NRCS and explain how organic producer can benefit from many of the conservation practice that the agency has been advocating along with some of the conservation financial assistance programs that are available.

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
boulderbelt(5/6)

just sending this down to the depths of this board since this event is over.

    Bookmark   March 31, 2010 at 7:15PM
Sign Up to comment
More Discussions
Wanted: 4 row seeder
I'm in the market for a 4 row pinpoint seeder, the...
sundacks
Winter markets, going better?
We had another winter market last Saturday. Due to...
jrslick (North Central Kansas, Zone 5B)
Cash Rent for land
Quick question. I am looking for some ground to rent...
jrslick (North Central Kansas, Zone 5B)
Bed Shaper
Quick question, does anyone use a bed shaper? I am...
jrslick (North Central Kansas, Zone 5B)
The new season has started
First planting of carrots are planted. Sorry the picture...
jrslick (North Central Kansas, Zone 5B)
People viewed this after searching for:
© 2015 Houzz Inc. Houzz® The new way to design your home™