Trade/take Wisteria 7 yrs 7f T light for part-sun evergree

dirtonmyface(Amesbury MA Zone 5-6)June 3, 2007

Hi,

Have a Wisteria (purple blue) that is light because I trimmed it yearly. I bought it about 7 yrs ago and after waiting for years for it to bloom, I learned that it requires full sun! I don't have a full sun so it will not no matter where I move it--I was a beginner gardener at the time and was looking for the majestic looks that they have!

Looking for a couple or a combination of medium (about 4f T or 3f W )Malten Laurel, Hicks Yew, and/or pencil boxwood. In general, looking for evergreens that grow in part-sun.

If you don't have an evergreen to trade, but want the Wisteria anyway, let me know. I am re-planting a large area so I may still trade it for other plants.

Note: Wisterias require maturity for flowering and mine ready to pop.

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
sullicorbitt(z5 MA)

I am interested in your Wisteria, where are you located? I have several yews I want to get rid of! I'm not exactly sure if they are hicks yews but I can send you pictures if you like. I have some very large ones and smaller ones. If they are not what your looking for I also have lots of perennials.

I am in Andover, MA.

Thanks,
Sheila

Bookmark   June 3, 2007 at 1:18PM
dirtonmyface(Amesbury MA Zone 5-6)

Hi,
I am in Amesbury. I got this description from the web:'Hicks' yew (Taxus x mediaI made a mistake,too. The 'pencil' boxwood was meant to be "Sky Pencil" holly. I only have a small area where a couple of sky pencil hollies will do fine. I don't know how to edit my initial posting. Sorry.

Yes, pls email me pics/list of perenials you wish to trade.
I am so exited!

L.

Bookmark   June 3, 2007 at 2:51PM
sullicorbitt(z5 MA)

Hi,
I made a photobucket album for you to look at, I couldn't find your e-mail so feel free to e-mail me from the link on my page.