new

JANE100(WNYZ6)December 29, 2013

Hi everyone. Been following all of you on the forum since early summer. You got me so enthused, and informed about hostas,I joined the WNY Hosta Society a couple of months ago. Never knew there was so much to learn and know about hostas. You have ENABLED me!!!
Don't have many hostas in the ground yet, about 16, but have about 30 in pots in the garage to plant or pot up in the spring. Small city lot about 30 X 140 ft. incl. house & garage. New bed under construction for the spring will be 8x20, between 2 garages , mine & a neighbors. Have beds on 3 sides of the yard about 3 ft. deep with ferns, astilbes, heucheras, and clematis. Gave away lots of other plants to friends and family to make room for the hostas.
This summer I just put in a hosta garden at the SPCA where I've been doing gardening and landscaping for 22 yrs. About 60 plants mostly starters but dug up and divided some Guacamole and So Sweet from my yard. Hope they all make it thru the winter. Well, just wanted to introduce myself to you since I feel I've known you for a long time already. Really enjoy all the topics you discuss like the Alphabet and the poetry.

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
zkathy(7a NC)

Welcome, Jane100. This is a great bunch of friendly and well-informed (large collective database here) and generous people. They've been exceedingly kind to this newbie, and I'm sure they will be to you. Again, welcome!
Kathy

Bookmark   December 29, 2013 at 10:03PM
don_in_colorado

Hello Jane, and welcome to the forum! Glad to have you here, happy to have helped enable you. : ) Also, congratulations on joining the WNY Hosta Society.

Can't wait for spring, how bout you??

Regards,
Don B.

This post was edited by Don_in_Colorado on Sun, Dec 29, 13 at 22:28

Bookmark   December 29, 2013 at 10:17PM
rosie742001(z5Oregon)