my star player !

rodnebridges(7b)February 12, 2013

I know I keep goin' on about the TScorps, but this is my first year growing the super-hots so I'm excited !

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
peppernovice

Looking good! In a few short months, you may be regretting your decision to grow that beast. :)

Tim

Bookmark   February 12, 2013 at 8:08PM
esox07

Yep, I see smoke rising already.
Bruce

Bookmark   February 12, 2013 at 8:25PM
thismembername

i also have a lot of plants started in these smaller solo punch plastic cups. I know of quite a few people that use these and then move to the larger red solo cups.

I'm wondering how hard it is to get the plants out when translating.

rodne, do you plant to move them outside into dirt or maybe do container with a mix? im still on the edge and haven't decided for myself yet.

Bookmark   February 13, 2013 at 8:00AM
rodnebridges(7b)

Well man I wish I could offer some practical advice but being this will be my first year growing inside (mostly) I can't tell yet. In past years I just threw some seeds in the ground and whatever happened,happened. I've moved since those days and my new environs call for new techniques. I say "mostly" because I got a little nuts with the germination and some of them will likely have to go outside. So to answer your question, there will be some container action and some outside action. Let's compare notes and see what works ! I don't really have a soil mix formula, I just use whatever dirt is available at the moment.

Bookmark   February 13, 2013 at 12:35PM
peppernovice

I also use these cups for germination. These are nice, because you can actually see the root growth. Once the plants get too big for the cup, I replant in a larger pot.