Your photos, please? :-)

jodifromoregon(z5, central OR)June 20, 2008

Hi All. I would sure love to see more photos of your potagers/veg gardens. I'm a newbie edibles gardener (and an oldie with flowers), and I don't have any growth worth photographing yet in my veg gardens, but I love the inspiration I feel from viewing others' photos. I still have so much work to do throughout our yards and gardens, and I would love to steal ideas from you all (lol). ;-)

So if you wouldn't mind terribly... I keep a daily watch on this forum but haven't seen new posts or photos in awhile.

Thank you, and happy gardening!

Here is a link that might be useful: My new blog! Simplifying in Suburbia

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
chuck(Z10,SW FL)

Hi, well, I recently moved into a 55 plus park and have to go with containers, but it has been intresting. If you visit my site, click on the June 8 link for the latest pictures. chuck

Here is a link that might be useful: working past community association rules

Bookmark   June 22, 2008 at 10:20AM
aulani

Here's one I took this morning. I put tags on it; hope they show up. The milk can was my Dad's. I got it from his garden 40 years ago.

Bookmark   July 7, 2008 at 2:33PM
jodifromoregon(z5, central OR)

Gorgeous, aulani! Wow, everything is beautiful, and that milk can is wonderful. What a special touch of charm that (no doubt much-loved) can provides your garden.

:-)

Jodi

Bookmark   July 7, 2008 at 10:48PM
sweetannie4u(midOK_z6b/7a)

aulani,

that is a really fine garden, as I have told you before. Love the bean towers. The milk can is special. I have one too that was my great-grandfather's. It's on my front porch with dried willow twigs poked into it. What is the plant in the front center?

I like the straw in your paths. Looks good. That is what I used. When it decomposes, I scoop it up and toss it into the garden beds.

~ Annie

Bookmark   August 6, 2008 at 8:58PM
More Discussions
attractive bean support