Some maruga shots

peppers_galoreJuly 19, 2014

I'm about to have a whole lot of heat. Pretty surprised at the production on this plant. Its my first year growing them and didn't expect this many. I hope the ripening one is ready soon. I'm just about out of blazing vodka for my Bloody Mary's.

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
peppers_galore

A close up shot of some more.

Bookmark   July 19, 2014 at 10:20PM
stoneys_fatali(9b Duarte,Ca.)

Awesome pods!
My Moruga has popped out his first 2 pods. They are still very small though.
Are those in-ground plants?

Stoney

Bookmark   July 19, 2014 at 11:23PM
peppers_galore

Thanks. Yes this one is in the ground. Almost all of my plants are in the ground. It had an early start though. I started this one in September and grew it inside until the spring. It was sort of a house plant without much lighting. I think it went into the ground around 4 May. We had a late freeze, but it pulled through without too many issues.

Bookmark   July 19, 2014 at 11:29PM
scott123456(5)

That blazing vodka sounds intriguing. Care to share a recipe? Does it need refrigerated? Awesome pods by the way!

Bookmark   July 20, 2014 at 1:17AM
seysonn(8a WA/HZ 1)

Scott, I don't know how pepper galore does, I just throw in some red dry chili peppers. It just stays there for months. Never used fresh peppers. Once in a while a get a shot or make a bloody mary. I just tried one shot . It is nice n hot. I don't drink hard stuff that much. My marinated vodka is over 6 months old. .

Bookmark   July 20, 2014 at 2:48AM
pepperdave