My new purchase from Lowe's

smithstudios71(5)December 9, 2013

Here is my new purchase from the Lowe's in Bluffton, Ind. I already have a Black furtura "Goldedge", but I couldn't resist this one, because of all the pups it had coming out of it. Plus, some of them seemed a little different.

and it was only $5!

Devon

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
Stush2049(Pitts., Pa. 6)

Devon,
Those new leaves will darken up with age and light. Also same as for the edges turning to all yellow. Mine does the same thing. Very nice purchase your got.
Stush

Bookmark   December 9, 2013 at 1:08PM
smithstudios71(5)

and here is what it looked like out of the pot.

there were a couple more pups starting that had not broke through yet. Since I am new to the Sansevieria world, what is the usually time frame for growth? Is winter a dormant period for these plants?

Hopefully I can make it over to the Muncie Lowe's, because they have a taller trifasciata that is variegated without the gold edge and it's leaves are not as wide. I am really hoping to stumble across a silver one some time.

Bookmark   December 10, 2013 at 2:31PM
brandkb(10b Los Angeles)

Your sans looks healthy and happy! Clearly the Lowe's in your area knows how to take care of their plants. My local Lowe's has a pretty depressing garden section. I've often taken some of the sick sans to the register and asked them for a steep discount and they're usually glad to get rid of them. Sometimes they'll give them to me for free!

I really like the varieties with larger leaves, too. Good purchase!

Bookmark   January 4, 2014 at 9:31PM
SproutingLexi(9b)