Apology to Ann Peck

babydoe(7)June 9, 2007

I had to go back to find the name of the person I called Mary in my last post. Ann, I apologize for not remembering your name. Your replies to me were so wonderful.

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
anntn6b(z6b TN)

Don't worry at all.
I'm not good with names, but I remember people by the plants that they grow or what we talked about. We all have different ways of remembering.
Ann

Bookmark   June 9, 2007 at 5:54PM
babydoe(7)

Ann, I hope to be able to meet you. Is the greenhouse you told me about yours?

Bookmark   June 10, 2007 at 7:16PM
anntn6b(z6b TN)

Nope, not my greenhouse.
Having a greenhouse and plant production would be too much like work.
When you get settled, we should meet in northern Grainger County at Ritter Farms for lunch and chatter. They have huge tomato fields and really neat other stuff.
Ann

Bookmark   June 11, 2007 at 4:38PM
babydoe(7)

I will look forward to it. FYI I really love roses but have limited knowledge. If you run across anyone with one of the sweet autumn clematis, please let me know. I am craving a fresh tomato sandwich.

Bookmark   June 11, 2007 at 10:02PM
anntn6b(z6b TN)

(Blush) Sweet autumn clematis is one of those plants we dig up out of fields in the fall. I lost my first to a virus and need to replant it. Here is usually blooms in ?August and transplants readily.

Bookmark   June 12, 2007 at 11:43AM
babydoe(7)

Ann, you mean it really grows wild there? Amazing!! I once paid $27.00 for one and it died.

Bookmark   June 12, 2007 at 6:51PM
christnpalm

Lol, They've been know to be an invasive weed here. We had some trees get pulled down by them! So, just make sure you can plant them some where you can keep them inbounds!

Bookmark   June 17, 2007 at 11:32AM
anntn6b(z6b TN)