getting in a round robin?

plant.babies(Zone 7-8)September 2, 2006

I have successfully exchanged plants with a few people, so would like to get in on a round robin if possible.

how is that done? Should I provide references?

thank you.

pb

Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
msprettyky(Z6 KY)

I have the same question. Do we ever have sunflower round robins? I would like to know how to become involved too.

Bookmark   September 2, 2006 at 3:25PM
MimiB1(Z8 LA)

I am far from an expert on this but I see your thread getting further down on the list and you both deserve some answers....(not to mention that Round Robins are so much fun and one of my favorite things to do...)!

Each Round Robin has a different set of rules, depending on what the host or hostess decides. These are posted at the start of the thread. When you look at it and decide you would like to participate you simply sign on and say "Hey, I want to join" or something to that affect. As long as your email is not blocked, the host/hostess will email you that you are in. Some Robins have everyone send seeds to the host and that person then sorts through them and sends back a whole different set to you. For these you send your seeds in a bubble pack with enough postage for the return mailing as well as a return lable. It is always best to make sure that everything has both your GW name as well as your real name because it is easy to become confused. Other Robins are monthly "box" exchanges. You give your information to the host & they pair you up with a different partner each month. You exchange a list of likes, hobbies, or dislikes and you put together a little "goodie" box that is appropriate.
I hope that this helps and by all means PLEASE just jump right in there!
By the way - gw:plant.babies - I don't see your trade page. You might want to create one so everyone can look to see what you like or have to offer. Happy Gardening! MimiB (Brenda)

Bookmark   September 2, 2006 at 7:55PM