Other Forums | Instructions | Post a Message | Search

Accessible Gardening

This forum is for the discussion of gardening by and for people with physical limitations and is meant to cover everything from raised gardens to easy-to-use tools.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forum: Gardening with Kids

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13
     
  • Spring fever already
    • Posted by: compost_hugger_nancy on Tue, Jan 3, 06 at 9:53
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 26, 06 at 19:17
  • Hose Reels
    • Posted by: KLO1 on Fri, May 10, 02 at 23:38
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 12, 06 at 10:49
  • powered wheelbarrow / garden helper
    • Posted by: monkeyburger on Mon, Jan 31, 05 at 16:49
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 9, 06 at 15:17
  • tow behind tiller
    • Posted by: Lindsey3 on Sat, Nov 26, 05 at 21:33
      • 1 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 13, 05 at 22:14
  • How to clean power chair wheels?
    • Posted by: Zinnia on Sun, May 22, 05 at 23:59
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 25, 05 at 19:02
  • hi all
    • Posted by: sjv78736 on Fri, Nov 4, 05 at 22:10
      • 1 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 6, 05 at 11:23
  • Steep backyard landscaping
    • Posted by: SurrealGarden on Tue, Oct 11, 05 at 3:40
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 1, 05 at 2:57
  • 'Gardening' for Ventilator Patients
    • Posted by: Marciaot on Wed, Apr 21, 04 at 18:44
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 27, 05 at 9:42
  • Searching for a 'weed grabber'
    • Posted by: Brydges on Fri, Jun 10, 05 at 15:52
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 23, 05 at 19:13
  • alternative to stepping stones?
    • Posted by: Jitai on Mon, Dec 15, 03 at 22:45
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 22, 03 at 12:16
  • happy holidays!
    • Posted by: cicadae on Sun, Dec 22, 02 at 20:28
      • 1 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 23, 02 at 9:59
  • Sweeping leaves?
    • Posted by: aker on Sun, Dec 1, 02 at 19:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 9, 02 at 2:31
  • slope yard design
    • Posted by: ttani on Mon, Dec 15, 03 at 18:57
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 28, 04 at 10:48
  • I would love some input from everyone.......
    • Posted by: firehoney on Mon, Dec 22, 03 at 18:48
      • 29 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 20, 04 at 21:14
  • Enabling Garden Ideas
    • Posted by: clg1 on Sun, Dec 29, 02 at 17:48
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 18, 03 at 20:08
  • How do you deal with snow?
    • Posted by: Alisande on Sat, Dec 13, 03 at 14:42
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 6, 04 at 0:44
  • Planting trees HELP!
    • Posted by: rachel2 on Wed, Dec 11, 02 at 13:56
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 13, 02 at 16:00
  • First raised bed
    • Posted by: griley on Thu, Dec 25, 03 at 13:24
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 1, 04 at 21:35
  • trimming lawn edge
    • Posted by: krup335 on Wed, Dec 1, 04 at 12:49
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 26, 04 at 11:06
  • Mantis 20 tiny tiller
    • Posted by: onyamark on Tue, Dec 17, 02 at 7:19
      • 1 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 21, 02 at 0:56
  • Great to find this forum
    • Posted by: FatHen on Sun, Dec 1, 02 at 7:17
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 21, 03 at 9:24
  • Easy to Use Shovel?
    • Posted by: electricalumbilical on Fri, Nov 15, 02 at 23:24
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 27, 02 at 21:46
  • Power Tools
    • Posted by: Yellow22 on Wed, Nov 24, 04 at 23:13
      • 1 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 30, 04 at 0:04
  • Indoor gardening system for the blind
    • Posted by: jasmine123 on Thu, Nov 11, 04 at 21:41
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 7, 05 at 21:26
  • Raised bed gardens
    • Posted by: haydukeii on Wed, Nov 17, 04 at 20:26
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 23, 04 at 0:47
  • raising potted plants with crates for accessibility
    • Posted by: strawberrygoat on Sat, Nov 30, 02 at 12:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 17, 03 at 19:55
  • Bench height for wheelchair access?
    • Posted by: lagata on Mon, Nov 10, 03 at 11:42
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 26, 04 at 14:38
  • Accessability and Hydroponics
    • Posted by: mycarbumps on Sun, Nov 3, 02 at 8:29
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 25, 03 at 11:40
  • a little bit about me...
    • Posted by: mycarbumps on Sun, Nov 3, 02 at 8:01
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 9, 03 at 15:13
  • Designing Products for Accesable Gardening!
    • Posted by: JoannClark on Tue, Nov 2, 04 at 5:34
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 13, 05 at 23:22
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here