Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Gardening in Alabama

This forum is for those in Alabama to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Southern Gardening   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Wondering
    • Posted by: widower n8 on Thu, Jan 4, 07 at 16:52
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 7, 07 at 1:40
  • Moles
    • Posted by: daphne35 zone 7 AL on Tue, Dec 19, 06 at 16:23
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 6, 07 at 14:23
  • miniature cymbidiumns
    • Posted by: goldhillal 8 on Fri, Jan 5, 07 at 8:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jan 5, 07 at 15:09
  • upsidedown tomatoes
    • Posted by: widower z8 on Tue, Jan 2, 07 at 8:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 4, 07 at 9:24
  • Should I put my bulbs in the fridge??
    • Posted by: bcb77 7b on Tue, Jan 2, 07 at 17:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 3, 07 at 11:56
  • Come on Spring
    • Posted by: mimidi z8Ala on Tue, Dec 26, 06 at 9:28
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 1, 07 at 20:11
  • where to buy compost
    • Posted by: rayama 7b Birmingham, Al on Tue, Nov 21, 06 at 12:25
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 1, 07 at 18:13
  • Need a large quantity of chicken or rabbit manure
    • Posted by: rayama 7b Birmingham, Al on Wed, Nov 29, 06 at 13:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 29, 06 at 15:15
  • source for large planters?
    • Posted by: rayama 7b Birmingham, Al on Fri, Nov 10, 06 at 11:59
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 29, 06 at 15:11
  • Sick Mandevilla
    • Posted by: grizz118 z7 AL on Sun, Nov 26, 06 at 20:21
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 29, 06 at 15:09
  • changing hardiness zones
    • Posted by: tedevore 7b Al on Tue, Dec 26, 06 at 10:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Dec 26, 06 at 23:38
  • Ae Ae banana
    • Posted by: lac1361 z9a LA on Mon, Nov 13, 06 at 9:10
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 21, 06 at 18:47
  • Flower show and sales
    • Posted by: elle_8b 8b FL on Wed, Dec 20, 06 at 8:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 20, 06 at 12:22
  • My angel trumpets from Terry & Deb are blooming
    • Posted by: roseyp8255 z8 - SC AL on Fri, Oct 27, 06 at 22:36
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 11, 06 at 12:53
  • Christmas Tree
    • Posted by: browneyedsusan z7b AL on Tue, Dec 5, 06 at 23:27
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 9, 06 at 8:20
  • Ornamental Sweet Potato Tubers
    • Posted by: tweetypye z8/SC Al. on Tue, Mar 14, 06 at 16:32
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 8, 06 at 15:10
  • Bald Cypress trees
    • Posted by: anaturelover z7AL on Tue, Dec 5, 06 at 21:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 6, 06 at 12:10
  • interesting seed site
    • Posted by: tedevore 7b Al on Sun, Dec 3, 06 at 21:29
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 4, 06 at 20:28
  • Need Ginger Lily help
    • Posted by: vivilet 7b AL on Sat, Sep 30, 06 at 19:18
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 25, 06 at 2:17
  • favorite bulbs
    • Posted by: cfair South Alabama on Fri, Oct 27, 06 at 12:04
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 25, 06 at 0:51
  • OMG, how beautyful....
    • Posted by: butterflyer1966 z9 FL on Thu, Jun 1, 06 at 21:00
      • 37 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 25, 06 at 0:45
  • Anyone grow Michelia figo N of Montgomery?
    • Posted by: kabby_z8 on Sat, Oct 21, 06 at 22:49
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 22, 06 at 21:49
  • Canna Problems
    • Posted by: poppygirl22 z7 AL on Sat, Nov 4, 06 at 23:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 18, 06 at 22:37
  • a couple of new plants for me (pics)
    • Posted by: jeff_al 8 AL on Wed, Oct 25, 06 at 14:57
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 14, 06 at 20:39
  • Viburnum rufidulum
    • Posted by: hortman_2006 on Tue, Oct 24, 06 at 0:18
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 14, 06 at 15:50
  • Got a Heavy Frost Sunday Night 11/12/06
    • Posted by: tsmith2579 Z7B/8A-Alabama on Mon, Nov 13, 06 at 16:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 13, 06 at 23:19
  • winter sowing in zone 7B?
    • Posted by: madabouteu 7/8 Alabama on Sun, Oct 29, 06 at 7:50
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 12, 06 at 9:42
  • Dwarf Pawpaw
    • Posted by: hortman_2006 on Sat, Oct 28, 06 at 1:03
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 9, 06 at 9:03
  • Vote, It payed off
    • Posted by: tony_pman 7b/8a Al. on Tue, Nov 7, 06 at 13:26
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 8, 06 at 14:21
  • Beware African Land Snails - Pest
    • Posted by: tsmith2579 Z7B/8A-Alabama on Mon, Nov 6, 06 at 13:11
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 8, 06 at 14:18
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here