Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Gardening in Alabama

This forum is for those in Alabama to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Southern Gardening   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • source for large planters?
    • Posted by: rayama 7b Birmingham, Al on Fri, Nov 10, 06 at 11:59
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 29, 06 at 15:11
  • Sick Mandevilla
    • Posted by: grizz118 z7 AL on Sun, Nov 26, 06 at 20:21
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 29, 06 at 15:09
  • changing hardiness zones
    • Posted by: tedevore 7b Al on Tue, Dec 26, 06 at 10:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Dec 26, 06 at 23:38
  • Ae Ae banana
    • Posted by: lac1361 z9a LA on Mon, Nov 13, 06 at 9:10
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 21, 06 at 18:47
  • Flower show and sales
    • Posted by: elle_8b 8b FL on Wed, Dec 20, 06 at 8:25
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 20, 06 at 12:22
  • My angel trumpets from Terry & Deb are blooming
    • Posted by: roseyp8255 z8 - SC AL on Fri, Oct 27, 06 at 22:36
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 11, 06 at 12:53
  • Christmas Tree
    • Posted by: browneyedsusan z7b AL on Tue, Dec 5, 06 at 23:27
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 9, 06 at 8:20
  • Ornamental Sweet Potato Tubers
    • Posted by: tweetypye z8/SC Al. on Tue, Mar 14, 06 at 16:32
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 8, 06 at 15:10
  • Bald Cypress trees
    • Posted by: anaturelover z7AL on Tue, Dec 5, 06 at 21:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 6, 06 at 12:10
  • interesting seed site
    • Posted by: tedevore 7b Al on Sun, Dec 3, 06 at 21:29
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 4, 06 at 20:28
  • Need Ginger Lily help
    • Posted by: vivilet 7b AL on Sat, Sep 30, 06 at 19:18
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 25, 06 at 2:17
  • favorite bulbs
    • Posted by: cfair South Alabama on Fri, Oct 27, 06 at 12:04
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 25, 06 at 0:51
  • OMG, how beautyful....
    • Posted by: butterflyer1966 z9 FL on Thu, Jun 1, 06 at 21:00
      • 37 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 25, 06 at 0:45
  • Anyone grow Michelia figo N of Montgomery?
    • Posted by: kabby_z8 on Sat, Oct 21, 06 at 22:49
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 22, 06 at 21:49
  • Canna Problems
    • Posted by: poppygirl22 z7 AL on Sat, Nov 4, 06 at 23:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 18, 06 at 22:37
  • a couple of new plants for me (pics)
    • Posted by: jeff_al 8 AL on Wed, Oct 25, 06 at 14:57
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 14, 06 at 20:39
  • Viburnum rufidulum
    • Posted by: hortman_2006 on Tue, Oct 24, 06 at 0:18
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 14, 06 at 15:50
  • Got a Heavy Frost Sunday Night 11/12/06
    • Posted by: tsmith2579 Z7B/8A-Alabama on Mon, Nov 13, 06 at 16:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 13, 06 at 23:19
  • winter sowing in zone 7B?
    • Posted by: madabouteu 7/8 Alabama on Sun, Oct 29, 06 at 7:50
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 12, 06 at 9:42
  • Dwarf Pawpaw
    • Posted by: hortman_2006 on Sat, Oct 28, 06 at 1:03
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 9, 06 at 9:03
  • Vote, It payed off
    • Posted by: tony_pman 7b/8a Al. on Tue, Nov 7, 06 at 13:26
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 8, 06 at 14:21
  • Beware African Land Snails - Pest
    • Posted by: tsmith2579 Z7B/8A-Alabama on Mon, Nov 6, 06 at 13:11
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 8, 06 at 14:18
  • Highly Recommend!!!
    • Posted by: alabama_jan Zn8AL on Thu, Oct 26, 06 at 12:57
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 28, 06 at 6:18
  • Pineapple Gauva
    • Posted by: fredw10 z8 AL on Tue, Oct 24, 06 at 9:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 24, 06 at 12:26
  • Crape Mrtyle- Raspberry Sundae/Peppermint Lace
    • Posted by: gardeningmaniac 7 on Thu, Oct 12, 06 at 11:08
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 22, 06 at 10:10
  • Fortnight lily
    • Posted by: vivilet 7b AL on Wed, Oct 11, 06 at 11:49
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Oct 22, 06 at 7:43
  • wildflower ID needed
    • Posted by: madabouteu 7/8 Alabama on Mon, Oct 16, 06 at 19:26
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Oct 22, 06 at 7:31
  • 4 O'clock overwintering
    • Posted by: madabouteu 7/8 Alabama on Fri, Oct 20, 06 at 23:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Oct 21, 06 at 19:21
  • It Was A Good Plant Swap - 10/14/06
    • Posted by: tsmith2579 Z7B/8A-Alabama on Sat, Oct 14, 06 at 17:35
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 21, 06 at 0:25
  • What is that fragrance?
    • Posted by: tufaleaf on Tue, Oct 10, 06 at 13:31
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 20, 06 at 5:08
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here