Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Gardening in Alabama

This forum is for those in Alabama to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Southern Gardening   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Ligustrum
    • Posted by: lpbyrd 8 on Fri, Sep 22, 06 at 18:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Sep 23, 06 at 11:30
  • Crepe Myrtle (transplanted)
    • Posted by: lpbyrd 8 on Fri, Sep 22, 06 at 18:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Sep 23, 06 at 11:19
  • Public Gardens to visit
    • Posted by: tweetypye z8/SC Al. on Wed, Jun 14, 06 at 10:37
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 20, 06 at 15:49
  • Garden Thermometer
    • Posted by: rayama b'ham on Thu, Sep 14, 06 at 23:41
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 18, 06 at 10:31
  • lessons learned from gardening
    • Posted by: jpwill z7ALA on Thu, Aug 17, 06 at 9:27
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 15, 06 at 20:58
  • So we will be leaving Hawaii
    • Posted by: nanfry HI on Mon, Jul 24, 06 at 0:23
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 14, 06 at 18:07
  • Source of good compostables
    • Posted by: rayama on Thu, Sep 14, 06 at 12:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Sep 14, 06 at 15:20
  • Shrubs cannibalizing each other?
    • Posted by: rdwhynot 7 on Thu, Sep 7, 06 at 9:55
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Sep 7, 06 at 12:42
  • Fertilizing Trees
    • Posted by: the_bunny 8 on Wed, Apr 13, 05 at 14:21
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 6, 06 at 12:53
  • Bob Solberg and hostas are coming to Birmingham
    • Posted by: lsuhostafreak 7 on Sun, Aug 20, 06 at 23:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 4, 06 at 0:50
  • Meyer's 1/2 off sale
    • Posted by: collinw 7b on Thu, Aug 24, 06 at 3:01
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 3, 06 at 11:07
  • Clematis
    • Posted by: rayama Birmingham on Thu, Aug 31, 06 at 12:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Aug 31, 06 at 13:18
  • lwintering lantana question
    • Posted by: caroleena 8 on Fri, Aug 25, 06 at 19:52
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 29, 06 at 22:13
  • Crinum, southern passalong plant
    • Posted by: kabby_z8 on Wed, Jul 12, 06 at 16:15
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 27, 06 at 2:36
  • Azalea topery or how to trim
    • Posted by: dont_in_al 35127 on Fri, Jul 21, 06 at 16:03
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 24, 06 at 0:40
  • Statuary source
    • Posted by: cembh zn8 AL on Wed, Aug 16, 06 at 8:42
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 21, 06 at 23:12
  • what still looks good?
    • Posted by: michelle11 z7 AL on Tue, Aug 8, 06 at 19:41
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 19, 06 at 14:13
  • Mole Q's
    • Posted by: scandia 7 on Sat, Aug 5, 06 at 10:24
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 12, 06 at 11:53
  • SUCCESS transplanted Gardenia
    • Posted by: scandia 7 on Sat, Aug 5, 06 at 10:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 12, 06 at 6:57
  • Fig Identification
    • Posted by: tsmith2579 Z7B/8A-Alabama on Fri, Jul 21, 06 at 23:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 11, 06 at 13:01
  • Cheap Greenhouse in B'ham News
    • Posted by: tsmith2579 Z7B/8A-Alabama on Mon, Jul 17, 06 at 18:45
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Aug 10, 06 at 21:57
  • family of armadillos is down by 2....
    • Posted by: roseyp8255 z8 - SC AL on Sun, Jun 18, 06 at 23:59
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 10, 06 at 21:55
  • figs
    • Posted by: tnfarmgirl41 6b/7 on Thu, Aug 3, 06 at 13:56
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 9, 06 at 4:42
  • Drought means discounted plants! Yippee!
    • Posted by: meadow_lark 7 (NE Alabama) on Thu, Jul 27, 06 at 11:59
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 8, 06 at 20:55
  • Dry Shade Suggestions
    • Posted by: collinw 7b on Fri, Aug 4, 06 at 16:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 8, 06 at 10:26
  • Shelby County Master Gardener Program
    • Posted by: airren AL-7b on Mon, Jul 31, 06 at 20:00
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 6, 06 at 21:40
  • Pike's- Buy Two Get One Free Perennial Coupon
    • Posted by: tsmith2579 Z7B/8A-Alabama on Tue, Aug 1, 06 at 19:26
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 2, 06 at 18:52
  • pond plants
    • Posted by: jpwill z7ALA on Thu, Jul 20, 06 at 12:06
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 1, 06 at 16:24
  • Perennial Hibiscus at Home Depot Hwy 280
    • Posted by: tsmith2579 Z7B/8A-Alabama on Thu, Jul 27, 06 at 21:26
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 31, 06 at 8:13
  • Check Out the New Garden Galleries!
    • Posted by: gwannouncements on Thu, Jul 27, 06 at 22:50
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jul 29, 06 at 3:49
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here