Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Gardening in Alabama

This forum is for those in Alabama to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Southern Gardening   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • buying grape vines
    • Posted by: raineyridge 36919 on Mon, Aug 3, 09 at 15:49
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 27, 12 at 16:29
  • hawaiian white ginger planting
    • Posted by: QueenBee52 z8 SE AL on Sun, Jun 19, 05 at 14:17
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 26, 12 at 19:36
  • Poppies, Sweet Peas, and Lupine
    • Posted by: drippy 7bAL on Sun, Sep 23, 12 at 23:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Sep 25, 12 at 11:02
  • compost
    • Posted by: Mike3655 Alabama on Thu, Sep 20, 12 at 12:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Sep 20, 12 at 17:26
  • Organic solutions for Japanese Beetle control?
    • Posted by: bcb77 7b on Mon, Jun 5, 06 at 12:07
      • 23 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 12, 12 at 9:16
  • Help!! The attack of the Japanese Beatles
    • Posted by: shay2006 7 on Tue, May 22, 07 at 19:14
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 18, 07 at 9:56
  • Help Propagating Oleander Limb
    • Posted by: tsmith2579 Z7B/8A-Alabama on Mon, Jul 2, 07 at 23:19
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 18, 12 at 13:31
  • Plant identification
    • Posted by: alabamanicole 7b on Sun, Aug 12, 12 at 9:31
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 16, 12 at 17:56
  • SVB timeline
    • Posted by: alabamanicole 7b on Fri, Jun 8, 12 at 14:48
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 16, 12 at 8:53
  • Bermuda grass seeding
    • Posted by: tdb8254 8 on Mon, Aug 13, 12 at 9:58
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 16, 12 at 8:12
  • Where are the concrete statuary sales?
    • Posted by: topsiebeezelbub z7 Al on Mon, Jul 30, 12 at 10:44
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 12, 12 at 13:42
  • Terrestrial orchids
    • Posted by: leeflea 7a on Sat, Aug 11, 12 at 1:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Aug 11, 12 at 14:18
  • Where to buy plants/seeds to plant inuly
    • Posted by: heathcates 7AL on Wed, Jun 9, 10 at 11:40
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 31, 12 at 21:27
  • Fall tomato planting
    • Posted by: bubbaearly 8b on Tue, Jul 17, 12 at 10:49
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 30, 12 at 17:20
  • Identify cascading pear tree?
    • Posted by: EllenSeltz Alabama 8a on Tue, Jul 17, 12 at 16:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jul 19, 12 at 9:54
  • Just curious...potato onions?
    • Posted by: swjonthebay 8b Alabama on Tue, Jun 14, 11 at 20:10
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 18, 12 at 0:01
  • Local Daylily Club Meeting on Aug. 18
    • Posted by: tigerlily-al 7B-8A on Fri, Jun 15, 12 at 20:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 17, 12 at 18:36
  • Peonies in Alabama
    • Posted by: WayneAlabama 8 on Sat, Jun 2, 12 at 16:13
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 17, 12 at 16:40
  • Summer temps already!!
    • Posted by: lam13 7 on Wed, May 2, 12 at 14:24
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 16, 12 at 20:15
  • Is this a Redbud
    • Posted by: heathcates 8A on Sat, Jul 14, 12 at 17:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 15, 12 at 9:22
  • Free Daylilies: h. fulva Kwanso triploid flower
    • Posted by: tigerlily-al 7B-8A on Fri, May 18, 12 at 1:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jul 14, 12 at 10:47
  • Correct Email for Free Species Daylily Plants
    • Posted by: tigerlily-al 7B-8A on Mon, May 21, 12 at 19:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jul 14, 12 at 10:46
  • Send us your excess rain!!!
    • Posted by: catbird z7 AL on Sun, Jun 24, 12 at 18:40
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 13, 12 at 7:29
  • Hey, Susan
    • Posted by: lsmcw 7b-AL on Fri, Jun 15, 12 at 18:06
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 29, 12 at 16:35
  • If I could do it all over again...
    • Posted by: topsiebeezelbub z7 Al on Mon, Jun 25, 12 at 18:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 26, 12 at 9:17
  • Start Artichokes in Fall?
    • Posted by: drippy 7bAL on Thu, Jun 7, 12 at 18:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 23, 12 at 9:32
  • Not many Persimmons this season
    • Posted by: barberberryfarm 8A on Wed, Jun 20, 12 at 7:45
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 22, 12 at 8:44
  • Locusts?
    • Posted by: drippy 7bAL on Tue, Jun 19, 12 at 16:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 20, 12 at 17:07
  • Natural Spring
    • Posted by: Mimi_Carol 35121 - AL on Mon, Jan 31, 05 at 17:01
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 17, 12 at 10:35
  • Euphorbia tithymaloides, spurge, japanese poinsettia
    • Posted by: purpleinopp 8b AL on Sat, Jun 9, 12 at 10:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 14, 12 at 8:49
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here