Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Gardening in Alabama

This forum is for those in Alabama to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Southern Gardening   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • To those I had trades with
    • Posted by: Apple911 7 on Sat, May 5, 12 at 13:12
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 6, 12 at 22:47
  • Vanilla Strawberry Hydrangea Paniculata
    • Posted by: jpwillett AL - 7 on Fri, May 4, 12 at 17:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 6, 12 at 21:11
  • No AL folks - want to start a worm bin?
    • Posted by: alabamanicole 7b on Thu, May 3, 12 at 9:45
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 4, 12 at 22:45
  • Updated trade list
    • Posted by: browneyedsusan z7b AL on Thu, May 3, 12 at 10:13
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 4, 12 at 8:59
  • What are these?
    • Posted by: Apple911 7 on Sat, Apr 28, 12 at 22:10
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 3, 12 at 13:49
  • Fungus?
    • Posted by: Apple911 7 on Sat, Apr 28, 12 at 22:09
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 3, 12 at 13:06
  • Updated trade list
    • Posted by: madabouteu 8A - central Alabama on Mon, Apr 30, 12 at 19:07
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 3, 12 at 10:27
  • Food for the 2012 Spring Swap
    • Posted by: nelson 7b in Alabama on Fri, Apr 6, 12 at 1:37
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 3, 12 at 10:23
  • We need a head count, please!
    • Posted by: nelson 7b in Alabama on Wed, Apr 25, 12 at 1:29
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 1, 12 at 21:07
  • Reduced Cabbage Worms This Year?
    • Posted by: drippy 7bAL on Sat, Apr 21, 12 at 23:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 28, 12 at 21:18
  • Garlic Info
    • Posted by: mimijacobs z7 AL on Fri, Apr 27, 12 at 9:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Apr 28, 12 at 9:56
  • Half price sale - Etowah Co. MG
    • Posted by: madabouteu 8A - central Alabama on Sun, Apr 22, 12 at 12:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 25, 12 at 7:55
  • Last frost? maybe? not?hopefully?
    • Posted by: bamatufa 7 - Trussville, AL on Tue, Mar 6, 12 at 18:55
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 24, 12 at 21:09
  • overwintering surprises
    • Posted by: purpleinopp 8b AL on Tue, Mar 20, 12 at 11:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 24, 12 at 9:41
  • Plant sales
    • Posted by: red50 AL7b on Tue, Apr 10, 12 at 8:34
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 20, 12 at 7:01
  • Problem with exchange page
    • Posted by: red50 7b on Tue, Apr 17, 12 at 10:37
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 19, 12 at 20:11
  • Spring Plant Swap
    • Posted by: littlehelper 7b on Sun, Feb 19, 12 at 18:25
      • 25 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 16, 12 at 9:27
  • Rooting a butterfly bush
    • Posted by: Apple911 7 on Thu, Apr 12, 12 at 1:24
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 13, 12 at 0:09
  • First raised bed garden (square foot garden)
    • Posted by: Apple911 7 on Tue, Apr 3, 12 at 0:26
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 12, 12 at 1:16
  • Heads Up in the Valley
    • Posted by: drippy 7bAL on Thu, Apr 5, 12 at 19:33
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 10, 12 at 15:29
  • full sun, vertical incline ground cover ideas
    • Posted by: punchdrunkanne zone 7 on Mon, Apr 9, 12 at 12:13
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 9, 12 at 20:39
  • Where to find Teddy Bear Magnolias
    • Posted by: huckl3b3rr3 Alabama on Sat, Apr 7, 12 at 1:38
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Apr 9, 12 at 16:33
  • So I planted the peppers...
    • Posted by: alabamanicole 7b on Sun, Apr 1, 12 at 17:28
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 7, 12 at 10:37
  • Butterfly Garden
    • Posted by: Neeshac alabama on Tue, Mar 6, 12 at 22:39
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 2, 12 at 16:36
  • Spring Swap -- Anyone interested???
    • Posted by: catbird z7 AL on Mon, Mar 19, 12 at 23:01
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 1, 12 at 21:11
  • Just wanted to say Hello
    • Posted by: kolet66 7a on Sat, Mar 3, 12 at 14:15
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 28, 12 at 6:35
  • News about Paul (Sinai) from Piedmont
    • Posted by: sundog7 7 on Tue, Mar 27, 12 at 18:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Mar 28, 12 at 3:42
  • Looking for someone
    • Posted by: gkoerper on Fri, Mar 2, 12 at 21:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 26, 12 at 18:12
  • Hosta in south AL
    • Posted by: moccasinlanding z9A AL on Tue, Mar 13, 12 at 19:48
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 24, 12 at 23:01
  • New House, New garden, Termite nest in garden spot.
    • Posted by: Torwne none on Wed, Mar 14, 12 at 17:34
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 24, 12 at 22:20
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here