Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Gardening in Alabama

This forum is for those in Alabama to discuss the various aspects of gardening there.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Southern Gardening   |   Other Regional Forums

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Plant ID
    • Posted by: strobe zn 7b on Fri, Sep 30, 11 at 15:52
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 3, 11 at 22:32
  • Killed pittosporum, what to replace with...
    • Posted by: ljbrandt on Thu, May 20, 10 at 17:35
      • 30 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 2, 11 at 22:30
  • prune lantana?
    • Posted by: michelle11 z7 AL on Mon, Feb 27, 06 at 7:55
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 1, 11 at 14:29
  • Nelson, Wayne, and Peggy
    • Posted by: lsmcw 7b-AL on Thu, Sep 29, 11 at 16:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Sep 30, 11 at 1:09
  • Un-welcomed news re: Jan (birdlady_10)
    • Posted by: nelson 7b in Alabama on Tue, Sep 20, 11 at 23:49
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 30, 11 at 0:47
  • Trades
    • Posted by: lsmcw 7b-AL on Wed, Sep 28, 11 at 12:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 29, 11 at 11:57
  • Let's talk edging
    • Posted by: alabamanicole on Mon, Aug 22, 11 at 19:37
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 29, 11 at 11:33
  • Food for October 1 Trade
    • Posted by: lsmcw 7b-AL on Tue, Aug 2, 11 at 14:26
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 28, 11 at 2:18
  • Updated Fall exchange page
    • Posted by: catbird z7 AL on Mon, Sep 26, 11 at 20:00
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 26, 11 at 22:38
  • Fall 2011 Plant Swap
    • Posted by: nelson 7b in Alabama on Wed, Jul 20, 11 at 21:45
      • 24 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 26, 11 at 20:09
  • Help! White fungus on dogwood tree...
    • Posted by: mollie on Sat, May 16, 09 at 17:44
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 25, 11 at 16:43
  • Tea Olive time
    • Posted by: rhizo_1 7a AL on Fri, Sep 16, 11 at 16:29
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 24, 11 at 20:54
  • Persimmons
    • Posted by: madabouteu 8A - central Alabama on Thu, Sep 22, 11 at 22:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Sep 23, 11 at 8:26
  • plant sale
    • Posted by: jcalhoun 8b Mobile County, AL on Fri, Sep 10, 10 at 11:43
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 18, 11 at 16:18
  • Aloes at Fall Swap
    • Posted by: madabouteu 8A - central Alabama on Sun, Sep 11, 11 at 20:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Sep 15, 11 at 11:41
  • Chickasaw plum (wild shrub type)
    • Posted by: seaguy 8 on Sat, Aug 27, 11 at 16:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Sep 13, 11 at 10:52
  • My Hummers are back !
    • Posted by: bamatufa 7 - Trussville%2C AL on Tue, Aug 9, 11 at 20:50
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 11, 11 at 0:05
  • Relief! Although TX needed it more
    • Posted by: purpleinopp 8b AL on Mon, Sep 5, 11 at 10:32
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 9, 11 at 14:27
  • Sad! Season coming to a close.
    • Posted by: bamatufa 7 - Trussville%2C AL on Wed, Aug 31, 11 at 20:39
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 6, 11 at 23:25
  • Anyone here live near Newville?
    • Posted by: dixiedumplin on Sat, Aug 27, 11 at 18:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 5, 11 at 9:25
  • Cistern or BIG Rain Barrel?
    • Posted by: beckibob 7b AL on Sun, Oct 28, 07 at 11:17
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 4, 11 at 23:15
  • Free 4x4 window for greenhouse or ?
    • Posted by: daffodillady 7b/8a central AL on Sun, Aug 7, 11 at 17:22
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 4, 11 at 22:45
  • Any benefit to Annual Rye Grass in regular lawn
    • Posted by: moccasinlanding z8B AL/ z5b MA on Fri, Sep 2, 11 at 19:22
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 4, 11 at 22:34
  • Fall (Condolence) Swap (For our Dear Departed Plants)
    • Posted by: catbird z7 AL on Sun, Aug 28, 11 at 15:53
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 2, 11 at 21:38
  • Invasive Plant Removal
    • Posted by: moccasinlanding z8B AL/ z5b MA on Thu, Sep 1, 11 at 17:55
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 2, 11 at 21:35
  • What Shrubs to Plant in Front of Porch
    • Posted by: fairlight47 z7GA on Fri, Aug 26, 11 at 13:46
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 2, 11 at 14:41
  • Cherokee Purple Tomato
    • Posted by: Ernie_AL on Mon, Apr 18, 05 at 14:47
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 30, 11 at 9:46
  • Rye grass
    • Posted by: tdb8254 8b on Sun, Aug 28, 11 at 9:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 29, 11 at 0:06
  • Gardening questions for story I am writing
    • Posted by: jojoco NY 5 on Mon, Aug 8, 11 at 16:23
      • 19 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 28, 11 at 13:47
  • Deep Shade Plants
    • Posted by: leapgirl 8bMS/Biloxi on Fri, Aug 26, 11 at 19:30
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 27, 11 at 17:17
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Conversations]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here