Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Allium Forum

This forum is for the discussion of plants of the genus Allium, such as onions, garlic, leeks, shallots & scallions.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Vegetable Gardening   |   Harvest

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • New to Garlic
    • Posted by: YanksFan7 Border Between 7-8 on Mon, May 12, 14 at 18:26
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 31, 14 at 8:10
  • Elephant garlic
    • Posted by: OldDutch 4 on Tue, Apr 22, 14 at 22:53
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 30, 14 at 16:28
  • What is this, a Shallot?
    • Posted by: Minimice TX on Sun, May 18, 14 at 18:59
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 30, 14 at 11:40
  • This is BAWANG.
    • Posted by: iBarok 8 AR on Tue, May 20, 14 at 17:36
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 30, 14 at 10:37
  • Harvesting soft neck garlic
    • Posted by: cymraes 8 on Sun, May 4, 14 at 22:07
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 30, 14 at 0:56
  • Marketing scapes
    • Posted by: still_kris z17 NoCA on Sun, May 25, 14 at 9:23
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 29, 14 at 8:58
  • Shallots bolted... Will they still divide?
    • Posted by: mav72 10a on Tue, May 13, 14 at 1:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 20, 14 at 16:10
  • Holding Seed Garlic for Later Planting
    • Posted by: plainsman50 7b on Sat, May 17, 14 at 10:12
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 20, 14 at 14:40
  • WANTED: Dried Allium to buy?
    • Posted by: kkwp Nebraska on Thu, May 15, 14 at 23:18
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, May 20, 14 at 9:59
  • Pulling Onions Early
    • Posted by: gr8atweeds 8 on Fri, May 9, 14 at 21:22
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 17, 14 at 0:50
  • Leeks
    • Posted by: Medinagardener none on Wed, May 14, 14 at 17:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 16, 14 at 15:10
  • Can I Grow Garlic Indoors?
    • Posted by: YanksFan7 Border Between 7-8 on Wed, May 14, 14 at 19:21
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 16, 14 at 6:04
  • Some Elephant Garlic questions
    • Posted by: VegasGardener 9 on Fri, May 2, 14 at 16:14
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 14, 14 at 13:12
  • Garlic
    • Posted by: razkeys Mass 6? on Fri, Apr 25, 14 at 16:12
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 13, 14 at 22:50
  • Wild alliums - when to plant?
    • Posted by: andbowen 7b/8a DFW TX on Tue, May 6, 14 at 12:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 9, 14 at 16:18
  • Wind whipped
    • Posted by: hortster 6B S.central KS on Thu, May 8, 14 at 13:57
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 9, 14 at 15:04
  • Ready? Or not?
    • Posted by: iBarok 8 AR on Wed, May 7, 14 at 22:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 9, 14 at 10:10
  • Growing Shallots in Costa Rica / Tropical
    • Posted by: PranaVida 11 on Fri, May 2, 14 at 11:24
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, May 9, 14 at 7:58
  • Starting garlic bulbils questions
    • Posted by: bardamu Northeast US 6b on Tue, May 6, 14 at 21:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 7, 14 at 18:55
  • Growing Ramps from farmer's market plants?
    • Posted by: bart1 6/7 Northern VA on Fri, May 2, 14 at 17:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 5, 14 at 11:39
  • Onion Soil Advice
    • Posted by: earthworm73 WA z8b on Thu, May 1, 14 at 0:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 4, 14 at 13:18
  • noid Allium is a thug
    • Posted by: iris_gal z9 CA on Sun, Mar 23, 14 at 16:36
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 28, 14 at 19:15
  • Garlic - not showing yet
    • Posted by: rachel67 z5ME on Fri, Apr 25, 14 at 22:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 28, 14 at 9:03
  • Are chives well behaved in an herb bed?
    • Posted by: kmickleson z9 CA on Fri, Apr 4, 14 at 15:17
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 27, 14 at 7:36
  • Inner Onion Yellowing
    • Posted by: g1powermac KY on Tue, Apr 22, 14 at 20:58
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 25, 14 at 8:23
  • Purple globe allium
    • Posted by: baunlee 10 on Sun, Apr 13, 14 at 1:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 24, 14 at 14:23
  • When to start fertilization for garlic plants
    • Posted by: stevelau1911 6 on Tue, Apr 15, 14 at 14:33
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 20, 14 at 23:23
  • Onion and Leek Sets not Taking Off
    • Posted by: littlelizzy123 5a CO on Wed, Apr 9, 14 at 12:34
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 18, 14 at 13:22
  • Does anyone have experience with a permanent leek bed?
    • Posted by: veggieluv on Sat, Jan 28, 06 at 12:10
      • 23 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 17, 14 at 19:48
  • Spacing torpedo onions?
    • Posted by: kmickleson z9 CA on Sun, Apr 6, 14 at 23:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 16, 14 at 8:04
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here