Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Allium Forum

This forum is for the discussion of plants of the genus Allium, such as onions, garlic, leeks, shallots & scallions.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Vegetable Gardening   |   Harvest

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • You've got to be kidding me.......
    • Posted by: landscraper82 4a - ND on Wed, May 16, 12 at 21:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 21, 12 at 4:24
  • source for bottle onion seed
    • Posted by: jenjenoh on Mon, Aug 14, 06 at 19:12
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 19, 12 at 16:30
  • Garlic: Looks like a bad hair day
    • Posted by: donnabaskets 7b-8 MS on Fri, May 18, 12 at 18:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, May 18, 12 at 20:02
  • Removing scapes
    • Posted by: hortster 6B S.central KS on Tue, May 1, 12 at 19:50
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 15, 12 at 8:54
  • unusual onion question
    • Posted by: alys Zone 5-6 - MO on Sat, May 12, 12 at 17:01
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 15, 12 at 8:25
  • Beautiful shallots from seed...now what?
    • Posted by: donnabaskets 7b-8 MS on Sat, May 5, 12 at 16:50
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 10, 12 at 9:55
  • Garlic bulbs exposed, what to do?
    • Posted by: landscraper82 4a on Tue, May 8, 12 at 10:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 9, 12 at 21:45
  • moving alliums
    • Posted by: grean 6 on Fri, Mar 23, 12 at 12:08
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 7, 12 at 9:52
  • Garlic Scapes Already?
    • Posted by: maryo25 7 on Sun, Apr 29, 12 at 17:15
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 5, 12 at 21:13
  • Best garlic for container & is it too late to start in zone 6?
    • Posted by: tn_veggie_gardner on Wed, Mar 18, 09 at 18:14
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 4, 12 at 11:01
  • unmulching garlic
    • Posted by: jeaninmt 3a on Mon, Apr 23, 12 at 13:55
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 26, 12 at 0:20
  • onion seedlings small
    • Posted by: bacon13 4 MN on Sun, Apr 22, 12 at 21:58
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 25, 12 at 0:21
  • Some new bie question I'd really appreciate help with ...
    • Posted by: cziga Zone 5 -Toronto on Sun, Apr 22, 12 at 13:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 24, 12 at 21:42
  • Need Onion help
    • Posted by: usmcgrunt 6 on Thu, Apr 19, 12 at 12:56
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 24, 12 at 6:41
  • Multiplying Onion Sets
    • Posted by: sandi_w 7b/8 on Mon, Apr 23, 12 at 8:38
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 23, 12 at 9:41
  • where is the garlic?
    • Posted by: rebaru z5 QC on Thu, Apr 5, 12 at 16:07
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 21, 12 at 1:41
  • Onion sets
    • Posted by: dowbright z6 in Missouri on Mon, Apr 9, 12 at 16:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 18, 12 at 14:39
  • Starting seed outside
    • Posted by: jzaleski 6 on Fri, Feb 24, 12 at 5:53
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 11, 12 at 7:03
  • What's going on with my Chinese Pink?
    • Posted by: jwestbury 7b, WA on Tue, Apr 3, 12 at 14:04
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 9, 12 at 18:31
  • Shallots from seeds.
    • Posted by: ughman NW Washington on Fri, Apr 6, 12 at 14:57
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 8, 12 at 7:28
  • Unknown Allium
    • Posted by: castironranch 7 on Mon, Apr 2, 12 at 22:38
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 6, 12 at 21:14
  • onion transplants
    • Posted by: egganddart49 6a NY on Tue, Apr 3, 12 at 23:48
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 5, 12 at 0:07
  • Early jump on Garlic, garden not ready
    • Posted by: Peaceful_Warrior 7B GA on Sun, Feb 19, 12 at 22:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 3, 12 at 18:20
  • Dutch Yellow Shallots
    • Posted by: tishtoshnm 6/NM on Wed, Mar 28, 12 at 21:32
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 3, 12 at 18:11
  • Allium caeruleum bulbs
    • Posted by: pizzuti 5A on Sat, Oct 29, 11 at 23:56
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 2, 12 at 16:20
  • frost!!
    • Posted by: zucchini 5a ONT on Fri, Mar 30, 12 at 15:31
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 1, 12 at 3:44
  • Difference between 'Sets' and 'Transplants'
    • Posted by: survivalist none on Fri, Mar 23, 12 at 16:30
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 28, 12 at 12:01
  • too late to order decorative alliums??
    • Posted by: efd123 6-7 on Wed, Mar 21, 12 at 9:07
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 26, 12 at 10:19
  • Too Late to Start Leeks?
    • Posted by: tracyfox 5b on Tue, Mar 20, 12 at 9:10
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 26, 12 at 7:59
  • Overwintering Alliums
    • Posted by: madroneb z7OR on Sat, Mar 24, 12 at 0:38
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 26, 12 at 6:18
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here