Other Forums | Instructions | FAQ | Search | Post a Message

Alpines and Rock Gardens

This forum is meant for the discussion of rock gardens and the many different plants used in them, especially alpines.

You may want to check the FAQ Page before posting a question.
Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Gardening with Stone   |   Heath & Heathers

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19
     
  • How to Make Rocks Look Natural?
    • Posted by: Daliah zone 5 on Sun, Apr 18, 04 at 13:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 20, 04 at 16:58
  • Dianthus erinaceus
    • Posted by: lushgardener z6 PA on Tue, Apr 13, 04 at 21:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Apr 16, 04 at 9:07
  • Celmisia spectabilis
    • Posted by: Robert Yorkshire on Sat, Apr 3, 04 at 2:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Apr 13, 04 at 5:30
  • Draba rosularis
    • Posted by: ABgardeneer Z3, Calgary on Sat, Apr 10, 04 at 17:57
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 12, 04 at 10:13
  • How much stem is needed for sedum telephium cuttings?
    • Posted by: steve22802 7a VA on Wed, Mar 31, 04 at 9:11
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 11, 04 at 11:48
  • Making a patio out of torn-up concrete
    • Posted by: NyQuillama z3 WI on Wed, Feb 18, 04 at 13:58
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 9, 04 at 15:45
  • Acid loving rock plants
    • Posted by: RonJH 9 on Wed, Apr 7, 04 at 16:12
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 9, 04 at 14:55
  • alpine strawberries
    • Posted by: Tris z3/4 MN on Sun, Aug 12, 01 at 23:44
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 8, 04 at 18:02
  • Columbine Help
    • Posted by: annessa NW Az on Thu, Apr 1, 04 at 15:27
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Apr 2, 04 at 15:10
  • alpine nurseries in new england?
    • Posted by: peregrinekt z6 Connecticut on Fri, Mar 5, 04 at 10:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 31, 04 at 19:28
  • Mertensia primuloides
    • Posted by: Yellow_Bear_1 z4 (5) SD on Tue, Mar 30, 04 at 20:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 31, 04 at 18:24
  • Alpine Columbine for Rock Garden
    • Posted by: swilson2 Colorado 8500' on Wed, Mar 10, 04 at 15:53
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 22, 04 at 21:43
  • Semp question
    • Posted by: xanadu z8-9, N.CA on Tue, Mar 9, 04 at 11:18
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 22, 04 at 17:46
  • Luck You Meant to say Saxifragia's
    • Posted by: cathianp 6-7 Canada on Thu, Jun 5, 03 at 13:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 19, 04 at 4:14
  • pretty stone work
    • Posted by: Nancy5050 7a - 7b on Fri, Feb 20, 04 at 13:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Mar 13, 04 at 0:38
  • Convolvulus compactus
    • Posted by: clodhop z7WA. on Tue, Mar 9, 04 at 18:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Mar 11, 04 at 4:47
  • My 'Tiger Striped Purples' died!!
    • Posted by: mareas z7 Southern OR on Sat, Mar 6, 04 at 23:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 9, 04 at 2:25
  • Sempervivum Cmiral's Yellow
    • Posted by: Robert Yorkshire on Wed, Mar 3, 04 at 5:12
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 8, 04 at 20:57
  • sempervivum multiplication question
    • Posted by: Dave_zone_5 Zone 5a/4b Wisc on Sun, Mar 7, 04 at 17:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Mar 8, 04 at 3:14
  • Rock plants for SE Alaska
    • Posted by: author62 z6 Alaska on Sat, Feb 21, 04 at 0:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 29, 04 at 15:14
  • NARGS-- is it worth it?
    • Posted by: vegangirl z6 VA on Sun, Feb 15, 04 at 21:05
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 22, 04 at 9:21
  • Creating Small Succulent Trough - Examples?
    • Posted by: safariofthemind z7b NC on Mon, Jan 26, 04 at 20:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Feb 12, 04 at 19:05
  • Rock Garden Plants for Zone 4a & 4 b
    • Posted by: Demidenise 4A 4B on Wed, Jan 14, 04 at 15:21
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 4, 04 at 2:57
  • Lewisia: Clumping vs Blooming?
    • Posted by: Larry_Gene z8/Sunset6 OR on Wed, Dec 10, 03 at 2:00
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 27, 04 at 3:19
  • Girard Nursery address
    • Posted by: GingerMan Z7B/Z8 GA on Sat, Apr 12, 03 at 8:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 21, 04 at 14:24
  • What plants for zone 7 --shade
    • Posted by: Nancy5050 7a - 7b on Thu, Nov 20, 03 at 21:55
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 13, 04 at 10:03
  • Armeria maritima
    • Posted by: PaulNS NS zone 6a on Wed, Jan 7, 04 at 19:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 11, 04 at 18:02
  • Book for alpine gardening
    • Posted by: susieq24 6 on Mon, Dec 1, 03 at 11:26
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 9, 04 at 4:58
  • The NARGS seedlist is here!
    • Posted by: leftwood 4a MN on Tue, Dec 30, 03 at 17:37
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 31, 03 at 1:23
  • HELP!!! Why have all my sempervivums (hens and chicks) died???
    • Posted by: guccirush1892 z7 CA on Thu, Dec 25, 03 at 22:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 28, 03 at 10:56
  • Starting a rock garden
    • Posted by: deedlesmom zone 5 MI on Tue, Dec 16, 03 at 12:38
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 17, 03 at 17:58

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here