Other Forums | Instructions | Search | FAQ | Post a Message

Asian Vegetables

This forum is for the discussion of Asian vegetables, including plant selection, care and maintenance, as well as harvesting.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forums:   Vegetable Gardening   |   Harvest

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33
     
  • Growing baby pak coy in Texas
    • Posted by: fliptx on Thu, Feb 16, 06 at 20:08
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 21, 06 at 9:34
  • Happy New Year!!!
    • Posted by: dirt_dew on Sat, Jan 28, 06 at 20:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 6, 06 at 21:31
  • Giant okra? Any idea what it is?
    • Posted by: mountainman_bc on Sun, Jan 22, 06 at 18:56
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 31, 06 at 0:20
  • choy sum tips?
    • Posted by: sonamlhamo on Tue, Nov 8, 05 at 12:58
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 24, 06 at 22:34
  • Perilla germination question
    • Posted by: ladyjenny on Tue, Jan 6, 04 at 15:25
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 23, 06 at 21:07
  • pest control
    • Posted by: hankua on Fri, Dec 2, 05 at 19:58
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 1, 06 at 11:14
  • looking for Japanese sweet potato to grow (if I can grow it here)
    • Posted by: luvmyfish on Mon, Sep 26, 05 at 20:54
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 13, 05 at 23:31
  • Gardeners in Asia
    • Posted by: Peaseblossom on Wed, Oct 19, 05 at 0:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 10, 05 at 0:48
  • Vegeatble seeds from Andhra Pradesh, India
    • Posted by: raolinda on Wed, Nov 2, 05 at 15:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 1, 05 at 18:15
  • Daikon Greens
    • Posted by: MonkeyGirl on Sun, Oct 9, 05 at 16:10
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 27, 05 at 22:46
  • Yuzu citrus plant - in Australia?
    • Posted by: Shepparton on Mon, Oct 24, 05 at 10:11
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Nov 20, 05 at 20:51
  • Perilla 'magilla'- edible?
    • Posted by: treefrog_FL on Sat, Oct 29, 05 at 20:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 14, 05 at 12:55
  • Nasu -japanese eggplants
    • Posted by: Shepparton on Mon, Oct 24, 05 at 10:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 5, 05 at 16:06
  • winterizing lemon grass question
    • Posted by: LovinRoses on Fri, Oct 28, 05 at 13:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 31, 05 at 0:06
  • Pink fuzzy banana?
    • Posted by: dirt_dew on Sat, Oct 22, 05 at 18:58
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Oct 29, 05 at 19:04
  • For Violet: Our Lady of the East
    • Posted by: Earl on Fri, Sep 30, 05 at 20:10
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Oct 27, 05 at 3:59
  • Mitsuba
    • Posted by: Glenn_50 on Fri, Jul 9, 04 at 1:08
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 24, 05 at 10:42
  • how to grow lettuce?
    • Posted by: Gorkhali on Fri, Sep 23, 05 at 4:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 16, 05 at 3:18
  • asian sweet potato recipes
    • Posted by: chesnok on Wed, Aug 24, 05 at 16:46
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 15, 05 at 22:19
  • what's in leurng cha?
    • Posted by: Honu on Tue, Sep 27, 05 at 18:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 29, 05 at 1:14
  • ID a sweet potatoe?
    • Posted by: Anakaleki on Sun, Aug 14, 05 at 18:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 25, 05 at 6:24
  • Parwal or Pointed gourd (Trichosanthes dioica Roxb)
    • Posted by: neeru on Fri, Dec 3, 04 at 23:57
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Jul 7, 05 at 19:09
  • lotus native to florida
    • Posted by: ITBLOOMS on Mon, Dec 27, 04 at 23:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 11, 05 at 8:20
  • Pandanus sp.
    • Posted by: Cabbage_King on Thu, Dec 9, 04 at 21:47
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Jan 29, 05 at 16:24
  • Best Wishes
    • Posted by: Eggo on Mon, Dec 27, 04 at 19:13
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Jan 5, 05 at 21:28
  • Asian greens
    • Posted by: Daisyduckworth on Fri, Dec 3, 04 at 18:32
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 16, 05 at 21:35
  • japanese heirloom/open pollinated seed source?
    • Posted by: emmaF on Sun, Dec 12, 04 at 17:54
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Jan 18, 05 at 15:06
  • plants for s.w. florida
    • Posted by: ITBLOOMS on Sat, Dec 25, 04 at 17:06
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Dec 25, 04 at 22:34
  • Japanese melon sources
    • Posted by: arthur_allen_pollock on Fri, Dec 17, 04 at 15:12
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Dec 29, 04 at 11:27
  • Cinnamon Vine (aka Chinese Yam, Shan Yao, etc.)
    • Posted by: mistycreek on Fri, Dec 3, 04 at 14:42
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 6, 05 at 20:37
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here