Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Bamboo Forum

This forum is for the discussion of bamboo, particularly its cultivation and propagation.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.


Related forums:   Ornamental Grasses   |   Japanese Gardens   |   Lucky Bamboo
What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • dividing P. Nigra bamboo
    • Posted by: elbeardo on Tue, Jan 19, 10 at 13:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 21, 10 at 13:00
  • Sprouting bamboo
    • Posted by: oregonically_grown on Sun, Jan 17, 10 at 23:34
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Jan 18, 10 at 3:44
  • Pale leaves
    • Posted by: guppyz on Thu, Jan 14, 10 at 0:34
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 16, 10 at 14:55
  • bamboo for zone 8
    • Posted by: seabass78 on Sun, Jan 10, 10 at 18:03
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 16, 10 at 9:16
  • phyllostachys nigra
    • Posted by: chills on Fri, Jan 15, 10 at 20:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 16, 10 at 7:37
  • Best Bamboo for zone 9/10
    • Posted by: permajamie on Sat, Dec 12, 09 at 22:14
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 16, 10 at 3:20
  • can anybody identify this bamboo?
    • Posted by: jaynboro on Thu, Jan 7, 10 at 22:00
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 13, 10 at 0:31
  • wanted clumping black bamboo
    • Posted by: devildoghi on Tue, Jan 12, 10 at 16:41
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Jan 12, 10 at 18:07
  • How to divide fargesia?
    • Posted by: ikea_gw on Fri, Jan 8, 10 at 16:20
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 8, 10 at 17:41
  • best clumping bamboo for narrow plantings
    • Posted by: socteau on Mon, Jan 4, 10 at 16:37
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 7, 10 at 15:17
  • When to divide and replant clumpers?
    • Posted by: loniemck on Mon, Jan 4, 10 at 15:42
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Jan 5, 10 at 21:48
  • Post some pics of containment boxes....
    • Posted by: butterfly4u on Wed, Dec 30, 09 at 13:27
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Jan 4, 10 at 2:26
  • Bambusa lako flowering
    • Posted by: chris_rex on Mon, Dec 28, 09 at 6:55
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Dec 28, 09 at 21:23
  • Will trade black bamboo
    • Posted by: pondgirl on Fri, Nov 27, 09 at 21:09
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 28, 09 at 16:25
  • Is it normal for bamboo to branch all the way to the ground.
    • Posted by: denninmi on Tue, Dec 22, 09 at 13:15
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 23, 09 at 21:15
  • Best cheap hardy bamboo for ohio
    • Posted by: josephfernwalt on Wed, Dec 16, 09 at 22:27
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 23, 09 at 16:11
  • Timing of Moso planting from seed
    • Posted by: triplebogey_2007 on Wed, Oct 28, 09 at 19:03
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 22, 09 at 9:56
  • TOO much mulch
    • Posted by: hank11 on Mon, Dec 21, 09 at 11:49
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 22, 09 at 3:49
  • golden goddess and alphonse karr rootball
    • Posted by: ruben796 on Mon, Dec 21, 09 at 22:00
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Dec 22, 09 at 3:47
  • Questions on Sweet Shoot Bamboo
    • Posted by: l_james on Sun, Dec 20, 09 at 21:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 21, 09 at 20:06
  • bamboo and other plants?
    • Posted by: silversword on Fri, Dec 4, 09 at 14:48
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 17, 09 at 11:11
  • bamboo
    • Posted by: bobbyzirpola on Fri, Dec 11, 09 at 9:36
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Dec 17, 09 at 11:07
  • bamboo.
    • Posted by: ruben796 on Fri, Dec 11, 09 at 15:56
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 15, 09 at 21:10
  • Hi, Y'all
    • Posted by: oxankle on Sun, Dec 13, 09 at 17:10
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Dec 15, 09 at 0:16
  • Water dry bamboo when ground is frozen?
    • Posted by: pinkswine on Wed, Dec 9, 09 at 20:37
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 13, 09 at 15:25
  • Rhizome for trade
    • Posted by: hank11 on Mon, Nov 23, 09 at 11:57
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 12, 09 at 10:50
  • Bamboo in zone 5B Fort Collins Colo
    • Posted by: ion_source_guy on Fri, Dec 11, 09 at 20:11
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Dec 12, 09 at 1:49
  • suggestions on running bamboos
    • Posted by: greenthumb5280 on Sat, Nov 7, 09 at 19:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 9, 09 at 20:51
  • Where to buy Bamboo seeds
    • Posted by: zelda18 on Mon, Oct 12, 09 at 20:09
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 8, 09 at 22:42
  • Bamboo In San Fracisco
    • Posted by: sfdude2009 on Tue, Dec 1, 09 at 17:57
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 7, 09 at 20:41
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here