Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Banana Forum

This forum is for the discussion of bananas, plants of the genus Musa.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Tropicals   |   Trees

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • SDC fruiting?
    • Posted by: johnsonrobbins on Mon, Aug 31, 09 at 15:05
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 21, 13 at 15:11
  • Zone 7 Winterizing questions
    • Posted by: uniquetanner 7 on Wed, Oct 16, 13 at 12:40
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 21, 13 at 15:04
  • Musa Basjoo - Splitting and Winterizing
    • Posted by: Talynn671 NY Zone 6 on Fri, Sep 27, 13 at 10:32
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 17, 13 at 23:10
  • Basjoo in zone 7 for winter
    • Posted by: uniquetanner 7 on Thu, Oct 10, 13 at 12:20
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 16, 13 at 12:14
  • no stem on Flower
    • Posted by: pumpkins4u 8b on Tue, Oct 8, 13 at 20:42
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 10, 13 at 9:11
  • willoway nursery
    • Posted by: lomodor 6 on Sun, Sep 15, 13 at 12:46
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 8, 13 at 23:53
  • Banana tree cutting?
    • Posted by: Desirai 7B/8A on Wed, Sep 25, 13 at 19:13
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 5, 13 at 17:50
  • Cuban/ Jamaican red seeds
    • Posted by: eyalbarak 12b on Wed, Oct 2, 13 at 5:24
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 4, 13 at 8:34
  • My basjoos so far
    • Posted by: chrisware 5-6 wv on Mon, Sep 16, 13 at 21:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Sep 18, 13 at 6:24
  • Musa Basjoo? In Canada?
    • Posted by: torontogal 5 on Mon, Sep 9, 13 at 20:50
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 16, 13 at 21:30
  • Latest pics of gigantic outdoor Ensete bananas, zone 4
    • Posted by: arctictropical Z4 on Thu, Aug 22, 13 at 0:01
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 16, 13 at 20:13
  • How to know when to harvast a banana
    • Posted by: LcRodrigue Southern Mississippi on Tue, Sep 10, 13 at 12:24
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 15, 13 at 6:41
  • Mekong Giant Banana
    • Posted by: tristanpierson 6b on Mon, Jan 21, 13 at 21:05
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 12, 13 at 22:33
  • Banana Plant in the Winter - Help Me!!
    • Posted by: dbistola none on Sun, Aug 18, 13 at 17:55
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 12, 13 at 13:15
  • Banana tree / flower
    • Posted by: jrgtwocreek sc on Wed, Sep 11, 13 at 11:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Sep 12, 13 at 0:51
  • Can a Musa Banana be left inground in winter?
    • Posted by: meyermike_1micha 5 on Wed, Sep 11, 13 at 12:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Sep 12, 13 at 0:48
  • Basjoo Seeds
    • Posted by: ttross ^B on Wed, Aug 14, 13 at 23:11
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 11, 13 at 21:07
  • Finally pupping with deep planted basjoo a
    • Posted by: chrisware 5-6 wv on Sun, Jul 28, 13 at 9:59
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Sep 10, 13 at 20:40
  • Ensete Maurelli
    • Posted by: TetraH 6 on Mon, Sep 9, 13 at 23:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Sep 10, 13 at 12:02
  • When are these basjoo trees going to produce?
    • Posted by: BananaManCanada1 none 5 south quebec on Mon, Sep 2, 13 at 13:19
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 8, 13 at 20:30
  • Experiences Overwintering Orinoco
    • Posted by: gaalan z8 Atlanta on Thu, Feb 9, 06 at 11:32
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 5, 13 at 16:09
  • ice cream banana
    • Posted by: ormondron 9 on Sun, Aug 25, 13 at 9:01
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Aug 28, 13 at 18:36
  • banana id
    • Posted by: radio20 z6 - NW PA on Mon, Aug 26, 13 at 12:21
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 31, 13 at 17:34
  • "Predator" pot for bananas
    • Posted by: fin2ya 4 on Thu, Jul 11, 13 at 11:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Aug 20, 13 at 19:30
  • Why is my indoor banana tree unhappy? with pictures
    • Posted by: bodhiblink Oregon on Sun, Jan 11, 09 at 18:34
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 20, 12 at 21:41
  • Updated pics of large Ensete bananas, zone 4
    • Posted by: arctictropical Z4 on Mon, Jun 24, 13 at 19:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 17, 13 at 23:21
  • Banana tree pups
    • Posted by: Susanne_Isabelle none on Tue, Aug 13, 13 at 10:06
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 14, 13 at 9:41
  • Ensete ventricosum growing sideways
    • Posted by: bari_sax z9 CA Bay Area on Sun, Aug 4, 13 at 17:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 11, 13 at 11:58
  • Identification
    • Posted by: Elbourne 8b on Wed, Aug 7, 13 at 17:01
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 8, 13 at 12:36
  • Gran Nains
    • Posted by: chuggerguy 9B Vero Beach on Sun, Aug 4, 13 at 21:31
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 8, 13 at 3:12
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here