Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Banana Forum

This forum is for the discussion of bananas, plants of the genus Musa.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Tropicals   |   Trees

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Grand Nain Fruiting
    • Posted by: silica on Fri, Feb 16, 07 at 18:07
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Feb 19, 07 at 21:35
  • 450 new pix
    • Posted by: pitangadiego San Diego, CA on Sun, Dec 31, 06 at 18:29
  • How hardy is musa basjoo, I'll let you know in May!
    • Posted by: sandy0225 z5 Indiana on Sat, Feb 3, 07 at 17:43
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 14, 07 at 6:36
  • What have you known from the disaster in CA?
    • Posted by: asacomm 9a on Tue, Feb 6, 07 at 4:29
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 13, 07 at 13:01
  • cigar end rot
    • Posted by: red_sea_me CA9b on Thu, Feb 8, 07 at 13:33
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 9, 07 at 18:46
  • Bananas dropping off the vine
    • Posted by: apx89 10 on Wed, Jan 31, 07 at 1:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Feb 6, 07 at 19:46
  • How's Southern Cal doing?
    • Posted by: gardenguy_ z6b PA on Sat, Jan 13, 07 at 3:04
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 5, 07 at 23:04
  • Ensete Glaucum seeds
    • Posted by: jcrthomas Zone 7 on Fri, Jan 12, 07 at 18:09
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 3, 07 at 18:12
  • Ensete ventricosum
    • Posted by: mayalee z8a VA costal on Thu, Jan 25, 07 at 20:40
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 1, 07 at 13:11
  • Frost damage
    • Posted by: geoffbca CA on Mon, Jan 29, 07 at 12:57
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 30, 07 at 0:03
  • dwarf cavendish dying?
    • Posted by: semajic ozarks z6 on Mon, Jan 15, 07 at 16:35
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 27, 07 at 16:24
  • Banana 'Tennessee King'
    • Posted by: scenter GA-7 on Thu, Jan 25, 07 at 16:44
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 27, 07 at 0:39
  • Gran Nain pix
    • Posted by: pitangadiego San Diego, CA on Fri, Dec 8, 06 at 0:47
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 24, 07 at 23:44
  • Banana Fungus
    • Posted by: bananafan 9 on Mon, Jan 22, 07 at 23:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 24, 07 at 23:35
  • Tricking Banana Not to Flower
    • Posted by: bananafan 9 on Mon, Jan 22, 07 at 19:48
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 23, 07 at 22:19
  • Help, banana outgrowing the house!
    • Posted by: brokenhead z3Man on Sat, Dec 9, 06 at 23:56
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 21, 07 at 20:59
  • mold on plants
    • Posted by: bananananny z7 MD on Fri, Jan 19, 07 at 9:53
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jan 20, 07 at 10:08
  • belle banana tree damage
    • Posted by: topher2006 8a ar on Tue, Dec 5, 06 at 22:05
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 18, 07 at 21:59
  • sdc and choking
    • Posted by: plantman532000 z5 NcntrlPa. on Mon, Jan 8, 07 at 16:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 18, 07 at 13:33
  • Cape Smoke & Germination
    • Posted by: bob6012 Louisiana on Tue, Jan 16, 07 at 21:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jan 17, 07 at 21:15
  • Best Bananas (besides Basjoo) for S.F. Bay Area?
    • Posted by: butterfly15_ca Sunset15 USDA9b on Mon, Jan 15, 07 at 21:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jan 16, 07 at 16:52
  • Do deer eat bananas?
    • Posted by: pseudostem 7b on Sun, Jan 14, 07 at 15:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 14, 07 at 20:40
  • Help choosing a banana
    • Posted by: murahilin 10 fl on Mon, Jan 1, 07 at 22:24
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 13, 07 at 8:55
  • Want different kinds that I don't now have
    • Posted by: georgeiii on Tue, Dec 12, 06 at 18:17
  • Help with bananas
    • Posted by: rbatten 9 on Thu, Jan 11, 07 at 16:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 12, 07 at 8:05
  • SD Cav pic
    • Posted by: red_sea_me CA9b on Wed, Dec 20, 06 at 15:21
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 11, 07 at 6:58
  • Cold Hardiness of the mighty Saba.
    • Posted by: porkpi 8? Coastal SC on Mon, Jan 8, 07 at 6:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jan 8, 07 at 21:51
  • Will I ever get fruit on my dwarf cavendish? PIC
    • Posted by: sethmg New York on Mon, Jan 8, 07 at 15:45
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jan 8, 07 at 16:04
  • Does anyone have really tasted the fruits of Helen's hybrid?
    • Posted by: asacomm 9a on Thu, Dec 21, 06 at 0:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 4, 07 at 3:54
  • It's a miracle
    • Posted by: pitangadiego San Diego, CA on Wed, Dec 27, 06 at 23:58
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 31, 06 at 0:58
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here