Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Banana Forum

This forum is for the discussion of bananas, plants of the genus Musa.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Tropicals   |   Trees

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • All my bananas are dying
    • Posted by: nyssaman Z6 ON on Tue, Jan 6, 09 at 20:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 7, 09 at 10:11
  • Shipped in freezing temperatures
    • Posted by: mellybee 6 on Mon, Dec 22, 08 at 22:09
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 26, 08 at 1:02
  • my Musa Basjoo - pix
    • Posted by: bonsaist Z6/ Bethlehem, Pa on Fri, Dec 8, 06 at 6:31
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 24, 08 at 15:34
  • Save my ailing banana plant
    • Posted by: redswert CA on Tue, Dec 16, 08 at 14:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 24, 08 at 4:49
  • Cutting ensete & regrowth question
    • Posted by: jomoncon 9b-New Orleans on Fri, Dec 12, 08 at 14:42
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 24, 08 at 4:40
  • Fertilizing schedule for Rajapuri
    • Posted by: liisa_rwc 10b Bay Area CA on Tue, Nov 18, 08 at 23:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 21, 08 at 21:35
  • wintering bananas
    • Posted by: wilson1963 6 SE Ohio on Mon, Dec 15, 08 at 21:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 21, 08 at 21:24
  • Hurricane Ike
    • Posted by: beachplant 9b on Mon, Nov 10, 08 at 11:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 20, 08 at 23:02
  • Time to Cut Down Bananas
    • Posted by: bjb817 8 TX on Fri, Nov 28, 08 at 15:58
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 20, 08 at 22:45
  • Anyone interested in fresh banana seeds?
    • Posted by: dlingy PA on Mon, Nov 17, 08 at 12:24
  • Bananas in Conroe, Woodlands, Houston Area???
    • Posted by: jewelbaby1224 TEXAS on Mon, Sep 4, 06 at 18:22
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 3, 08 at 11:43
  • it's an unforgiveable sin
    • Posted by: v1rtu0s1ty Zone 5a, Northern IL on Mon, Dec 1, 08 at 23:56
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 3, 08 at 8:48
  • WANTED: Banana pups
    • Posted by: tiggyann on Tue, Sep 23, 08 at 14:11
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 30, 08 at 19:45
  • Guidance needed
    • Posted by: plant-one-on-me MI 5b on Wed, Nov 26, 08 at 10:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 26, 08 at 23:54
  • So has anyone chopped their Basjoo yet!?
    • Posted by: coniferfreak z6 PA on Sat, Oct 25, 08 at 18:35
      • 31 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 26, 08 at 19:01
  • Ultimate height of Musa 'Black Thai' balbisiana?
    • Posted by: tropicallvr 11 on Wed, Sep 24, 08 at 18:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 23, 08 at 23:13
  • ID My Banana Pups?
    • Posted by: simmering 8 on Wed, Nov 19, 08 at 12:18
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Nov 23, 08 at 22:52
  • itenerans cheesemani on ebay
    • Posted by: bobby864 on Thu, Nov 20, 08 at 15:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 23, 08 at 9:47
  • Banana question.
    • Posted by: knotz 8/PNW SWWA on Sat, Nov 8, 08 at 17:08
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 21, 08 at 23:20
  • Pics of large outdoor ensete moved inside
    • Posted by: arctictropical Z4 on Tue, Oct 28, 08 at 17:09
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 19, 08 at 17:27
  • New Banana Pups just prior to winter - Help!
    • Posted by: simmering 8 on Mon, Nov 17, 08 at 18:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Nov 18, 08 at 12:26
  • Musa Basjoo's
    • Posted by: kypalms 7 KY on Tue, Oct 28, 08 at 16:02
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 16, 08 at 9:15
  • AE AE on ebay!
    • Posted by: chena z7 Texas on Wed, Nov 5, 08 at 15:50
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 15, 08 at 16:25
  • banana pups
    • Posted by: connie-hugh on Wed, Nov 12, 08 at 15:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 14, 08 at 9:27
  • Musa Basjoo in critical condition
    • Posted by: blakeg08 Maine on Wed, Nov 12, 08 at 13:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 13, 08 at 13:41
  • basjoo pseudostem uses?
    • Posted by: ekoboat z6b MO Sunset z35 on Wed, Nov 5, 08 at 12:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Nov 11, 08 at 0:34
  • Mother plant and lots of pups
    • Posted by: lupinguy s ontario on Wed, Nov 5, 08 at 12:10
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 11, 08 at 0:24
  • prep Raja for first frost
    • Posted by: bamatufa 7 on Sat, Oct 25, 08 at 12:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 10, 08 at 2:03
  • Banana blossom/flower
    • Posted by: mookster 9 on Sat, Nov 1, 08 at 13:22
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 10, 08 at 1:50
  • banana pups
    • Posted by: connie-hugh 6b on Sun, Nov 9, 08 at 0:38
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 10, 08 at 1:35
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here