Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Bees & Beekeeping

This forum is for the discussion of bees and their roles as pollinators and honey producers.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Market   |   Farm Life   |   IPM   |   Professional Topics

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49
     
  • difficult swarm collection
    • Posted by: hotzcatz on Tue, Oct 25, 05 at 14:40
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 30, 05 at 3:49
  • wasp id
    • Posted by: sparrow13 on Sun, Nov 13, 05 at 20:50
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Nov 25, 05 at 13:29
  • miel de colza
    • Posted by: rororo on Wed, Nov 23, 05 at 13:20
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 25, 05 at 13:06
  • I'vebeen robbed!
    • Posted by: Aegis on Sun, Nov 6, 05 at 1:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 14, 05 at 14:19
  • Bears in the neighborhood
    • Posted by: SteveInTN on Fri, Oct 21, 05 at 9:48
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 6, 05 at 11:23
  • Finding dead bees in a new light...
    • Posted by: vanJ on Mon, Sep 26, 05 at 2:46
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 6, 05 at 0:41
  • bees and horses
    • Posted by: jdbees on Fri, Oct 28, 05 at 3:17
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 31, 05 at 21:59
  • unused/unwanted bee equipment in CT?
    • Posted by: more_to_grow on Thu, Oct 6, 05 at 17:39
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 19, 05 at 22:56
  • How to know when is real honey or mixed
    • Posted by: Happy_rose on Wed, Oct 19, 05 at 17:14
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Oct 19, 05 at 22:47
  • bald faced hornets
    • Posted by: dighappy on Sun, Sep 18, 05 at 23:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 13, 05 at 2:20
  • First winter, new beekeper
    • Posted by: MarcIndy on Sun, Oct 9, 05 at 11:14
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 10, 05 at 21:24
  • Time requirement?
    • Posted by: Happy_rose on Sat, Oct 8, 05 at 21:50
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Oct 10, 05 at 9:41
  • bee pollen reaction
    • Posted by: triple_b on Wed, Oct 5, 05 at 13:23
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 9, 05 at 22:35
  • Good camera for bee photos?
    • Posted by: terry94705 on Wed, Jul 20, 05 at 12:25
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 7, 05 at 22:15
  • what to do with uncapped honey
    • Posted by: DIRTY_KNEES_IL on Tue, Sep 27, 05 at 5:42
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 3, 05 at 8:06
  • Wild honeybee hive damaged
    • Posted by: DPallas on Sat, Oct 1, 05 at 0:06
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 1, 05 at 11:51
  • link to study of an interesting bee defense
    • Posted by: Vundril on Fri, Sep 30, 05 at 15:42
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Oct 1, 05 at 10:31
  • How to get the pollin
    • Posted by: alanyi on Sat, Oct 1, 05 at 1:55
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Oct 1, 05 at 10:10
  • How to get the pollin
    • Posted by: rororo on Tue, Sep 13, 05 at 8:05
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 28, 05 at 7:59
  • I'd like to get a beehive for my garden
    • Posted by: Msrpaul on Mon, Sep 19, 05 at 22:39
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 26, 05 at 9:42
  • how to encourage bumblebees to move?
    • Posted by: mainemary on Sun, Sep 18, 05 at 14:53
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Sep 22, 05 at 5:15
  • Strange Smell around Hives
    • Posted by: MarcIndy on Wed, Sep 21, 05 at 16:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 21, 05 at 17:36
  • Honeybee hive, who to contact for removal
    • Posted by: ccox on Tue, Sep 20, 05 at 17:22
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Sep 20, 05 at 18:32
  • honey bees planning to split?
    • Posted by: Bunky on Mon, Sep 19, 05 at 16:33
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Sep 20, 05 at 9:04
  • Where did they go ?
    • Posted by: Gimme3Steps on Sun, Sep 11, 05 at 12:57
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 19, 05 at 22:15
  • Bee Skep
    • Posted by: Rosies on Sat, Sep 17, 05 at 23:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Sep 18, 05 at 12:40
  • 'Pesticide Action' every one send!!
    • Posted by: honeyman46408 on Fri, Dec 24, 04 at 15:14
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Jan 7, 05 at 11:10
  • Apistan Strips
    • Posted by: Barnabus on Wed, Nov 3, 04 at 21:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 7, 04 at 22:35
  • Organic mite control
    • Posted by: Stevepamplin on Thu, Nov 4, 04 at 10:40
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 7, 04 at 20:28
  • Replacing frames in spring
    • Posted by: rgranel on Wed, Nov 10, 04 at 0:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 19, 04 at 16:17
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here