Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Bees & Beekeeping

This forum is for the discussion of bees and their roles as pollinators and honey producers.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Market   |   Farm Life   |   IPM   |   Professional Topics

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49
     
  • Korean Evodia or Evodia daniellii
    • Posted by: safet on Tue, Jul 8, 08 at 21:35
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 25, 11 at 1:50
  • winter formula ratio mistake
    • Posted by: idabean 5A on Sun, Oct 23, 11 at 21:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Oct 24, 11 at 12:35
  • What to plant to help out your hives
    • Posted by: ohioveggies on Sat, Oct 8, 11 at 23:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 13, 11 at 23:04
  • Wasp exavating home..
    • Posted by: konrad___far_north 3..just outside of E on Mon, Sep 5, 11 at 15:33
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 11, 11 at 22:17
  • Mason bees and late-season plants
    • Posted by: NYCveggieGirl NY on Sun, Sep 4, 11 at 13:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Sep 29, 11 at 15:44
  • Moving a Feral Colony
    • Posted by: GatorHeel Florida on Wed, Sep 14, 11 at 10:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 14, 11 at 11:51
  • start bee keepin
    • Posted by: ssadams7700 WI on Thu, Aug 11, 11 at 15:39
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 6, 11 at 0:03
  • Who wants bees?
    • Posted by: pretzzzzzz on Sun, Apr 4, 04 at 17:28
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 5, 11 at 12:10
  • Temporarily cover ground nest
    • Posted by: ademink z5a-5b Indianapolis on Thu, Sep 1, 11 at 11:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Sep 2, 11 at 1:12
  • couple of mason bee questions
    • Posted by: siegman WA on Sat, Apr 9, 11 at 20:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 1, 11 at 16:05
  • Hurricane Preparation
    • Posted by: idabean 5A on Fri, Aug 26, 11 at 20:40
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 29, 11 at 2:20
  • urgent message for those in nyc - the city is spraying pesticides
    • Posted by: yippee1999 6/7 NYC on Tue, Aug 2, 11 at 18:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Aug 26, 11 at 20:33
  • Carpenter Bees .... nesting in my deck railing
    • Posted by: chester_grant on Sat, May 6, 06 at 14:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 20, 11 at 22:07
  • Drifting
    • Posted by: plantinellen 5 on Fri, Aug 5, 11 at 12:08
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 16, 11 at 23:05
  • Black Bees???
    • Posted by: sewnjoy z5 IA on Mon, Aug 15, 11 at 16:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 16, 11 at 16:28
  • I want to attract bees to my veggie garden
    • Posted by: bigoledude on Sun, Aug 1, 04 at 16:13
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 16, 11 at 15:11
  • Please ID, it is a bee or what?
    • Posted by: cnetter z5 Co on Thu, Jun 30, 11 at 14:37
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 12, 11 at 0:12
  • Bees
    • Posted by: beegood Zone 3 Alberta on Tue, Aug 9, 11 at 16:31
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Aug 10, 11 at 23:28
  • Yellowjacket nests
    • Posted by: svenskaflicka NYS on Sat, Aug 6, 11 at 12:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Aug 7, 11 at 18:48
  • extracting
    • Posted by: brer Zone 7 on Sun, Jul 3, 11 at 7:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 3, 11 at 14:22
  • A natural box of bees-Best way to move them? Wild Hive
    • Posted by: FlowerPlanter 6-7 on Mon, Aug 1, 11 at 1:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 1, 11 at 13:21
  • Use of inner cover
    • Posted by: idabean 5A on Sun, Jul 31, 11 at 16:41
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 1, 11 at 12:31
  • Bee Variety Question for Zone 5
    • Posted by: plantinellen 5 on Sat, Jul 30, 11 at 19:04
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jul 31, 11 at 0:51
  • Very Large Bees
    • Posted by: ShelleyREA Georgia on Tue, May 31, 11 at 9:52
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 28, 11 at 20:25
  • How far do honeybees travel for water?
    • Posted by: pkponder on Mon, Sep 19, 05 at 10:31
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 28, 11 at 19:37
  • Russian bees
    • Posted by: Geraldo on Fri, Jul 22, 05 at 21:27
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 27, 11 at 20:15
  • Getting rid of wasps in pond
    • Posted by: IrisAmy 7/TX on Mon, Jul 25, 11 at 19:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jul 26, 11 at 13:15
  • Please let me know if this is a 'bad' wasp
    • Posted by: MojaveLove 5 - IL on Sun, Jul 17, 11 at 17:29
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 25, 11 at 14:50
  • Bees in Cali
    • Posted by: robroy100 none on Sun, Jul 3, 11 at 9:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jul 23, 11 at 20:23
  • lots of bees in garden (not a swarm)
    • Posted by: joellyn CALIF on Mon, Jul 18, 11 at 18:28
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jul 19, 11 at 0:58
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here