Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Bees & Beekeeping

This forum is for the discussion of bees and their roles as pollinators and honey producers.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Market   |   Farm Life   |   IPM   |   Professional Topics

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49
     
  • bee id
    • Posted by: spiritwild 6 on Sun, Jun 22, 14 at 16:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jul 1, 14 at 22:35
  • ID my bee!
    • Posted by: boxheadaz z5 CO on Tue, Jun 17, 14 at 11:52
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 25, 14 at 10:29
  • Dirt mounds between bricks on patio
    • Posted by: dedtired Eastern USA on Fri, Jun 20, 14 at 19:17
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 21, 14 at 10:17
  • Bees in a tire!
    • Posted by: RPost78 8A on Wed, Jun 11, 14 at 20:41
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 19, 14 at 8:40
  • U.S. Beekeepers Lost 23% of Colonies Last Winter;
    • Posted by: mrs.wiggley 8 Hill Country on Fri, May 16, 14 at 18:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jun 13, 14 at 22:23
  • deadheading rhodies with bumblebees
    • Posted by: sgull none on Tue, Jun 10, 14 at 12:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 11, 14 at 23:39
  • What are these bees doing?
    • Posted by: nigel1965 TX 7 on Sat, May 10, 14 at 0:04
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 10, 14 at 9:38
  • Bees in my yard and big box store plants
    • Posted by: TxanGoddess on Sun, Jun 8, 14 at 19:17
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 9, 14 at 19:36
  • do I need a queen
    • Posted by: brer Zone 7 on Sat, Jun 7, 14 at 18:47
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jun 8, 14 at 23:58
  • what's up with my bees (mason or ?)
    • Posted by: jbclem z9b Topanga, Ca on Wed, May 14, 14 at 5:36
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 3, 14 at 6:40
  • Need confirmation ID on wasp
    • Posted by: cagoldbear 9a - Houston on Mon, Jun 2, 14 at 14:38
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 2, 14 at 23:45
  • neighbor has bees
    • Posted by: chanalp02 on Wed, Apr 29, 09 at 1:48
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 28, 14 at 11:31
  • Mason Bee House Occupied
    • Posted by: NickRose Z9 San Mateo, CA on Wed, May 21, 14 at 23:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 27, 14 at 22:49
  • Bees EATING Fruit
    • Posted by: foodiefighter California on Sat, Jul 27, 13 at 21:11
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, May 24, 14 at 15:59
  • Mason bee systems - different styles, good and bad
    • Posted by: magala on Tue, Mar 9, 10 at 15:52
      • 42 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 23, 14 at 9:18
  • What kind of bee is this?
    • Posted by: alexander3 6 Pennsylvania on Thu, Apr 3, 14 at 14:59
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 20, 14 at 9:40
  • Bee safe plants
    • Posted by: Reddheadd78 IL on Tue, Apr 29, 14 at 15:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 19, 14 at 15:06
  • Advise: Bees digging holes in dirt (pictures)
    • Posted by: topnotchveggie on Wed, May 28, 08 at 18:45
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 18, 14 at 22:50
  • Ants
    • Posted by: exmar 6 SE Ohio on Fri, May 2, 14 at 17:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 16, 14 at 0:09
  • Nubee question about adding 2nd deep
    • Posted by: grdnnkd Z4 Duluth, MN on Thu, May 15, 14 at 10:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, May 16, 14 at 0:02
  • Neighbor put hive in backyard
    • Posted by: mom2bret none on Sat, Apr 26, 14 at 8:15
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 11, 14 at 21:05
  • How To Make Lots More Bees - Rose Hive
    • Posted by: mrs.wiggley 8 Hill Country on Fri, May 9, 14 at 16:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 9, 14 at 23:38
  • Some observations about bees
    • Posted by: mrs.wiggley 8 Hill Country on Sun, May 4, 14 at 14:28
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 9, 14 at 23:35
  • Sand for mason bee pollen mites
    • Posted by: ltilton 5 on Wed, Apr 30, 14 at 14:22
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, May 9, 14 at 20:15
  • AZ Native Bees
    • Posted by: lazygardens PhxAZ%3A Sunset 13 on Sun, Apr 20, 14 at 7:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Apr 29, 14 at 0:50
  • Possible Mason Bee liners
    • Posted by: lazygardens PhxAZ%3A Sunset 13 on Sun, Apr 20, 14 at 9:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Apr 27, 14 at 23:39
  • atracting bees
    • Posted by: Rosslimited 6a on Sat, Apr 26, 14 at 16:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Apr 26, 14 at 18:47
  • Building a Top Bar Hive
    • Posted by: exmar 6 SE Ohio on Fri, Apr 11, 14 at 22:28
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Apr 25, 14 at 22:52
  • Cultivating melipona bees help please
    • Posted by: meliponagirl none on Wed, Apr 23, 14 at 20:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Apr 25, 14 at 7:26
  • Mason Bee Location
    • Posted by: NickRose Z9 San Mateo, CA on Fri, Apr 18, 14 at 18:03
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Apr 20, 14 at 12:06
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here