Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Bees & Beekeeping

This forum is for the discussion of bees and their roles as pollinators and honey producers.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Market   |   Farm Life   |   IPM   |   Professional Topics

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49
     
  • wasps in bee house?
    • Posted by: bedford8a 8a on Sun, Sep 19, 10 at 0:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Nov 24, 10 at 19:53
  • Bees in the House
    • Posted by: easelpad DC area on Wed, Oct 20, 10 at 22:20
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Nov 24, 10 at 19:52
  • Hive location
    • Posted by: pauswa 10 on Thu, Nov 4, 10 at 20:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Nov 23, 10 at 20:18
  • Aggressive Bees
    • Posted by: blueheron z6 PA on Wed, Oct 6, 10 at 15:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 26, 10 at 13:36
  • A suggestion for CCD
    • Posted by: zephyray on Fri, May 18, 07 at 9:03
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 25, 10 at 1:02
  • Pollen
    • Posted by: beegood Zone 3 alberta on Thu, Sep 30, 10 at 13:37
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 15, 10 at 22:07
  • buckwheat as nectar source for bees?
    • Posted by: tumblingtomatoes fl ,space coast on Thu, Oct 7, 10 at 11:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 7, 10 at 21:47
  • tips for finding a hive
    • Posted by: lucyfretwell ireland on Sun, Sep 26, 10 at 15:34
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 26, 10 at 17:27
  • Where to sell nest boxes for solitary bees?
    • Posted by: ben12 on Fri, May 16, 08 at 16:17
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 22, 10 at 0:28
  • New to bees
    • Posted by: sulynnm TX panhandle on Sun, Sep 19, 10 at 11:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 19, 10 at 19:09
  • bird/bee house for newbie
    • Posted by: daniel_cl 5A on Thu, Sep 2, 10 at 10:18
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 6, 10 at 17:16
  • bee hives and hurricanes
    • Posted by: idabean 5A on Fri, Sep 3, 10 at 16:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 5, 10 at 0:43
  • Digger bees? what to do?
    • Posted by: rosegarden3 UP MI on Wed, Aug 25, 10 at 14:57
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Sep 5, 10 at 0:29
  • Bees Diving at Me
    • Posted by: tucker303 z5CO on Thu, Sep 2, 10 at 16:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Sep 3, 10 at 1:17
  • Bee & Beehive Identification
    • Posted by: lplpo09 on Wed, May 30, 07 at 15:17
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 1, 10 at 0:42
  • Bee identification
    • Posted by: njtea on Sat, Nov 3, 07 at 7:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 30, 10 at 10:28
  • Yellow Jacket nest above front door (or is it honeybees?)
    • Posted by: davidpots MD on Sun, Aug 29, 10 at 19:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 29, 10 at 23:59
  • Uninvited bees
    • Posted by: inthedrink on Tue, Aug 10, 10 at 9:03
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 29, 10 at 19:38
  • trap out in progress, and Q's
    • Posted by: captstinky 9 WCentral on Thu, Aug 26, 10 at 20:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 29, 10 at 12:53
  • where to find pure, old or heirloom bees
    • Posted by: stickyburr on Wed, Jul 14, 10 at 4:37
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 29, 10 at 10:07
  • Newbie (FL) kids' garden 4 bees-need info pls!
    • Posted by: tumblingtomatoes on Fri, Jul 23, 10 at 12:58
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 26, 10 at 20:08
  • Wasp nest WAY up in a high peak under eaves!
    • Posted by: johnmar88 on Mon, Aug 16, 10 at 9:20
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Aug 16, 10 at 21:28
  • A tree that looks like it has a swarm in it
    • Posted by: beegood on Sun, Aug 1, 10 at 16:13
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Aug 14, 10 at 19:28
  • heeeelllllppp!!!
    • Posted by: julieharding on Wed, Aug 11, 10 at 15:50
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Aug 14, 10 at 2:22
  • Bees in our tree
    • Posted by: candace_2010 on Fri, Jul 30, 10 at 9:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 12, 10 at 22:10
  • Bee ID - black honeybee?
    • Posted by: alabamanicole on Wed, Jul 28, 10 at 11:22
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Aug 11, 10 at 13:41
  • Mea Culpea too
    • Posted by: idabean on Sun, Jul 25, 10 at 16:20
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 6, 10 at 22:17
  • Discovered a nest, want to keep them.
    • Posted by: happyday on Tue, Jul 27, 10 at 20:29
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Aug 2, 10 at 1:04
  • $900+ to get started?
    • Posted by: zootjs on Sun, Jan 24, 10 at 10:43
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 30, 10 at 21:21
  • What will bees do this strange bloom season?
    • Posted by: idabean on Wed, Jul 28, 10 at 23:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 30, 10 at 8:16
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here