Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Bees & Beekeeping

This forum is for the discussion of bees and their roles as pollinators and honey producers.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Market   |   Farm Life   |   IPM   |   Professional Topics

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49
     
  • Urban hive and lawn mower
    • Posted by: where_am_i on Mon, Oct 20, 08 at 14:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 24, 08 at 6:59
  • new in bees
    • Posted by: sandrap_2008 on Tue, Oct 14, 08 at 23:53
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 22, 08 at 14:31
  • Dead Bees??
    • Posted by: orcuttnyc on Sun, Nov 9, 08 at 9:27
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 22, 08 at 14:05
  • Merry Christmas to all
    • Posted by: beegood on Fri, Dec 19, 08 at 14:55
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 21, 08 at 18:40
  • favorite honeys
    • Posted by: thisbud4u on Sun, Nov 12, 06 at 22:27
      • 31 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 29, 08 at 8:52
  • Bumble Bees
    • Posted by: oneeyed_love on Sun, Nov 2, 08 at 11:40
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 28, 08 at 23:51
  • Midwest Beekeeper Magazine - free download
    • Posted by: ccrb1 on Tue, Jul 8, 08 at 11:32
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 27, 08 at 16:31
  • Wood Boring Bees help for those who are invaded!
    • Posted by: killswdbrngbees on Tue, Nov 11, 08 at 16:53
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Nov 16, 08 at 13:19
  • Problem with bees boring into cedar shakes to lay eggs?
    • Posted by: katnip_ct on Sat, Mar 25, 06 at 21:44
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Nov 11, 08 at 16:52
  • Yellow jacket advice
    • Posted by: krischic on Sat, Oct 4, 08 at 21:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 23, 08 at 13:29
  • unidentified nocturnal bee
    • Posted by: bigbee on Tue, Sep 30, 08 at 11:07
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Thu, Oct 23, 08 at 13:23
  • What about bears?
    • Posted by: thecoopers on Sun, Apr 27, 08 at 21:07
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 19, 08 at 21:40
  • I have BEES everywhere
    • Posted by: rjinga on Fri, Oct 3, 08 at 20:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 4, 08 at 19:22
  • Green Honey
    • Posted by: kayscandles on Tue, Sep 30, 08 at 9:59
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Sep 30, 08 at 11:53
  • Bees Leaving from Top of Hive
    • Posted by: louis_sell on Tue, Sep 9, 08 at 22:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 22, 08 at 22:32
  • bees benefitting from foreclosures
    • Posted by: idabean on Sun, Apr 20, 08 at 20:59
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 17, 08 at 10:25
  • ground bees
    • Posted by: homebody55 on Sun, Aug 31, 08 at 13:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 12, 08 at 13:47
  • Foundation Falls Down....
    • Posted by: nick_17815_pa on Mon, Sep 1, 08 at 15:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 5, 08 at 6:21
  • Linn tree?
    • Posted by: phantom_white on Mon, Sep 1, 08 at 13:27
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 4, 08 at 18:41
  • Number of bees in nearby hive have drastically reduced
    • Posted by: double_duty on Wed, Aug 27, 08 at 13:35
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 1, 08 at 11:14
  • Too many bees?
    • Posted by: beegood on Sat, Aug 30, 08 at 12:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 31, 08 at 10:27
  • Bees Clustering on Second Brood Box
    • Posted by: sinjin on Mon, Aug 11, 08 at 13:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 30, 08 at 14:37
  • bees love datura and mating bees pics
    • Posted by: zubababy on Thu, Aug 28, 08 at 13:07
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Aug 29, 08 at 9:57
  • tansy and a few recent photos
    • Posted by: tonybeeguy on Tue, Aug 19, 08 at 12:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 21, 08 at 8:28
  • Interested in hobby, any advice?
    • Posted by: hiddenjungle on Sun, Aug 17, 08 at 13:43
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 19, 08 at 14:56
  • why a shallow or medium
    • Posted by: idabean on Sat, Aug 2, 08 at 0:12
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 18, 08 at 17:26
  • Keeping my dog safe...
    • Posted by: sqinaz on Tue, Aug 5, 08 at 23:53
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 18, 08 at 9:25
  • Bee identification..
    • Posted by: malique2 on Sun, Aug 17, 08 at 20:37
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Aug 18, 08 at 0:25
  • empty super
    • Posted by: idabean on Mon, Aug 4, 08 at 10:18
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 14, 08 at 22:35
  • Newbee question about medicating
    • Posted by: diggity_ma on Wed, Aug 13, 08 at 16:36
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Aug 14, 08 at 21:20
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here