Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Bees & Beekeeping

This forum is for the discussion of bees and their roles as pollinators and honey producers.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Market   |   Farm Life   |   IPM   |   Professional Topics

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49
     
  • Do systemic insecticides poison the nectar and pollen of flowers?
    • Posted by: roselee on Tue, Feb 5, 08 at 20:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 1, 08 at 23:03
  • bee keeping in city
    • Posted by: godsdog on Wed, Mar 5, 08 at 14:07
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Mar 31, 08 at 16:03
  • smokers
    • Posted by: dreamflower on Mon, Mar 24, 08 at 14:45
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Mon, Mar 24, 08 at 17:36
  • Bees in tree
    • Posted by: dimitrig on Wed, Mar 19, 08 at 19:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 21, 08 at 21:17
  • Not bees but Hornets or Wasps
    • Posted by: eudoraeudora on Wed, Mar 12, 08 at 0:34
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 19, 08 at 1:18
  • I took the plunge!
    • Posted by: buckeye_brian on Thu, Mar 6, 08 at 14:26
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 14, 08 at 21:02
  • bee keeping an option?
    • Posted by: scaper_austin on Mon, Mar 10, 08 at 23:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 11, 08 at 23:58
  • Organic beekeeping
    • Posted by: theras_garden on Wed, Mar 5, 08 at 12:22
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 11, 08 at 12:53
  • Any Kansas beekeepers?
    • Posted by: flatlander on Sun, Feb 3, 08 at 17:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 9, 08 at 7:45
  • unwanted bees
    • Posted by: gghertz on Mon, Mar 3, 08 at 23:58
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Mar 5, 08 at 12:06
  • native plants for mason bees
    • Posted by: pghscigirl on Sun, Feb 10, 08 at 12:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 25, 08 at 21:25
  • Tips on Starting Over-Please Help
    • Posted by: bdodd444 on Tue, Feb 19, 08 at 11:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 25, 08 at 15:46
  • Dog allergic to bees
    • Posted by: craftygardner_2008 on Wed, Jan 30, 08 at 14:54
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sat, Feb 23, 08 at 14:11
  • swarm dates in texas
    • Posted by: billtex on Wed, Nov 28, 07 at 9:38
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 17, 08 at 9:00
  • Top bar bee hives
    • Posted by: jennybog on Tue, Feb 12, 08 at 16:33
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 16, 08 at 13:49
  • New To Bees - PA
    • Posted by: nick_17815_pa on Sun, Feb 3, 08 at 8:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 14, 08 at 22:30
  • Looking for bee equipment - GTA
    • Posted by: runningtrails on Sun, Feb 10, 08 at 17:49
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 14, 08 at 10:42
  • relocating bees from wood duck house?
    • Posted by: juliana63 on Wed, Feb 6, 08 at 20:12
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 8, 08 at 10:26
  • 12 frame extractor
    • Posted by: gmason on Sat, Feb 2, 08 at 22:55
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 7, 08 at 0:26
  • bee-friendly plant reasons
    • Posted by: newbee_writer on Sun, Jan 27, 08 at 20:46
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Jan 29, 08 at 23:20
  • Shallow Super Sizes
    • Posted by: lost_in_boston on Tue, Jan 15, 08 at 13:46
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 29, 08 at 9:36
  • Finding Lots of Dead Bees
    • Posted by: silverlaker on Thu, Sep 6, 07 at 17:24
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 26, 08 at 17:36
  • Bee Skep for Decorative Purposes
    • Posted by: sage63 on Sun, Dec 11, 05 at 15:28
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 24, 08 at 1:14
  • Indiana Beginning Beekeeping Classes
    • Posted by: ccrb1 on Thu, Dec 15, 05 at 20:34
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 14, 08 at 0:01
  • Questions on beekeeping
    • Posted by: vegegrower on Wed, Dec 26, 07 at 0:33
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 13, 08 at 21:52
  • Edmund Hillary, beekeeper
    • Posted by: thisbud4u on Thu, Jan 10, 08 at 20:47
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Jan 13, 08 at 21:48
  • newer posts about bee problems
    • Posted by: tonybeeguy on Wed, Oct 3, 07 at 13:07
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 8, 08 at 15:05
  • I am falling for bees...and I don't even have any!
    • Posted by: buckeye_brian on Tue, Dec 11, 07 at 15:47
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 13, 07 at 10:30
  • Hive Splitting Question
    • Posted by: mebeeguy on Thu, Dec 6, 07 at 10:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 11, 07 at 0:37
  • mail order sources for organic honey?
    • Posted by: blueswan08 on Thu, Nov 29, 07 at 18:56
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 2, 07 at 11:44
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here