Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Bees & Beekeeping

This forum is for the discussion of bees and their roles as pollinators and honey producers.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Market   |   Farm Life   |   IPM   |   Professional Topics

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48
     
  • double nuk from Langstrom 10 frame
    • Posted by: alamobeeman on Thu, Feb 1, 07 at 0:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 9, 07 at 7:55
  • minimum temp for opening hive?
    • Posted by: instar8 on Mon, Feb 5, 07 at 12:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 8, 07 at 14:54
  • test for AHB?
    • Posted by: thisbud4u on Sun, Jan 28, 07 at 17:43
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 2, 07 at 16:15
  • beeskeps
    • Posted by: longhunter1769 on Mon, Jan 29, 07 at 12:15
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 2, 07 at 10:41
  • Styrofoam hives?
    • Posted by: patrick_nh on Tue, Jan 30, 07 at 12:25
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Jan 31, 07 at 12:34
  • africanized bees
    • Posted by: longhunter1769 on Tue, Jan 30, 07 at 19:31
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Jan 31, 07 at 11:26
  • Buying Bumble Bees for Dissection
    • Posted by: mjvance on Thu, Jan 11, 07 at 1:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 30, 07 at 18:16
  • crystalized honey
    • Posted by: desrtgent on Sat, Jan 27, 07 at 13:50
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Sun, Jan 28, 07 at 15:22
  • 4 dead hives -- need advice on starting again
    • Posted by: lisanh on Mon, Jan 22, 07 at 13:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 24, 07 at 22:48
  • if supers full, how soon will bees swarm?
    • Posted by: thisbud4u on Mon, Dec 25, 06 at 0:17
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Jan 24, 07 at 22:38
  • What kind of bees are these at the hummer feeder?
    • Posted by: tracey_nj6 on Sat, Sep 16, 06 at 18:59
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 24, 07 at 22:24
  • Wax Moth Debris in Used Equipment
    • Posted by: gingerivers on Mon, Sep 25, 06 at 14:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 24, 07 at 22:19
  • Bee hive wanted
    • Posted by: drscott on Thu, Dec 7, 06 at 18:23
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jan 24, 07 at 22:15
  • Will planting hyssop, thyme lure bees away....
    • Posted by: paulns on Fri, Oct 27, 06 at 11:42
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 19, 07 at 20:26
  • beekeepers in Wisconsin?
    • Posted by: claraserena on Sun, Jan 14, 07 at 12:16
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 15, 07 at 18:00
  • unprofessional beekeeping?
    • Posted by: thisbud4u on Wed, Sep 27, 06 at 0:30
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 15, 07 at 10:53
  • bees Starving?
    • Posted by: desrtgent on Sun, Jan 7, 07 at 11:38
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Tue, Jan 9, 07 at 20:05
  • first year bee keeping-Nevada
    • Posted by: cullen on Thu, Aug 26, 04 at 5:22
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 6, 07 at 18:10
  • No honey harvest desired
    • Posted by: bobwilliams on Tue, Dec 19, 06 at 13:28
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 22, 06 at 0:01
  • how to provide homes
    • Posted by: ellix on Thu, Dec 14, 06 at 6:57
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Fri, Dec 15, 06 at 0:34
  • Maple Sap Honey?
    • Posted by: macdaddy on Thu, Nov 23, 06 at 13:18
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 13, 06 at 8:04
  • Creaming honey
    • Posted by: bocron on Sat, Sep 23, 06 at 21:12
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 23, 06 at 20:32
  • no wsx this time of year???
    • Posted by: thisbud4u on Wed, Nov 15, 06 at 20:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 19, 06 at 21:39
  • bee tree
    • Posted by: thisbud4u on Fri, Nov 10, 06 at 22:33
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 19, 06 at 0:25
  • How do I Dissolve a Bee Hive?
    • Posted by: kevinsnessa on Sun, Oct 22, 06 at 3:04
      • 1 follow-up, last one posted on Wed, Nov 15, 06 at 20:22
  • Crystalized Honey
    • Posted by: mousekabob on Fri, Nov 10, 06 at 10:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 13, 06 at 21:15
  • why won't workers replace a dead queen?
    • Posted by: thisbud4u on Thu, Oct 26, 06 at 22:45
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 12, 06 at 10:55
  • Dead Bees: Learning the Hard Way
    • Posted by: bramblebee on Mon, Feb 28, 05 at 12:13
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 24, 06 at 17:00
  • was Mint discussion; now Plant nectar source
    • Posted by: txbeeguy on Tue, Oct 3, 06 at 19:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 20, 06 at 19:35
  • Bees with shriveled wings
    • Posted by: russh_nepa on Tue, Oct 17, 06 at 16:42
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 20, 06 at 7:02
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here