Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Bog Gardens

This forum is for the discussion of bog gardens--plantings in areas which are normally very moist to soggy.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.
 

Related forums:   Pond Discussion   |   Pond Gallery   |   Aquatic Exchange   |   Native Plants   |   Koi Ponds

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21
     
  • Changing a defunct pond to a bog garden
    • Posted by: kentorah 3A Edmonton,Alberta on Sat, Sep 6, 08 at 14:05
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 11, 08 at 15:58
  • Starting a new bog garden
    • Posted by: wichywmn z7 VA on Tue, Aug 10, 04 at 9:37
      • 26 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 8, 08 at 12:35
  • Can I grow wetland SHRUBS in a bog garden?
    • Posted by: njbiology Zone 7(/6b); NJ on Sun, Jun 8, 08 at 21:10
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Aug 20, 08 at 9:11
  • Hopeless area?
    • Posted by: tropical_philippines on Tue, Jul 29, 08 at 0:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jul 31, 08 at 17:02
  • Bog Graden for Hosta
    • Posted by: nchostaqueen z5 OH on Thu, Jul 10, 08 at 12:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 29, 08 at 12:54
  • Are Cranberries too invasive for a bog garden?
    • Posted by: njbiology Zone 7(/6b); NJ on Tue, Jul 1, 08 at 12:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jul 24, 08 at 15:23
  • wet basement, will plants help??
    • Posted by: tara712 5 on Mon, Jun 30, 08 at 1:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 30, 08 at 18:56
  • papyrus
    • Posted by: cheerpeople 5a on Sun, Jun 1, 08 at 8:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 25, 08 at 21:42
  • Starting a bog garden
    • Posted by: blueangel NC7/8 on Tue, Jun 24, 08 at 10:20
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 25, 08 at 8:26
  • Canna
    • Posted by: wiley0 on Wed, Jun 18, 08 at 8:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 18, 08 at 20:27
  • Acorus gramineus
    • Posted by: liquidamber newzone6a-MA on Sat, Apr 5, 08 at 9:57
  • Pitcher Plants
    • Posted by: stevegallagher VT on Fri, Feb 15, 08 at 12:33
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 29, 08 at 14:38
  • What digging tool do you suggest?
    • Posted by: stoloniferous 6 on Mon, Mar 24, 08 at 10:29
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 29, 08 at 10:20
  • Digging a Little Frog Pond!
    • Posted by: balsam_girl on Fri, May 16, 08 at 12:14
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 25, 08 at 20:02
  • Bog garden in a cement pond?
    • Posted by: jasperkat Mi on Tue, May 6, 08 at 9:42
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 20, 08 at 21:35
  • Bog Garden as part of a waterfall ?
    • Posted by: taralynna 9 on Thu, Feb 28, 08 at 16:37
  • lotus seeds
    • Posted by: orchidman465 on Mon, May 12, 08 at 20:28
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, May 18, 08 at 22:47
  • Cleveland Gunnera Survived Winter.
    • Posted by: fredsbog z5/6 NE Ohio on Mon, Apr 9, 07 at 14:49
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 15, 08 at 15:45
  • Gunnera newbie questions
    • Posted by: amsoniared Z5b Ohio on Sun, May 11, 08 at 9:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 13, 08 at 23:13
  • Plant Suggestions for 2 Very Wet Areas
    • Posted by: pool-boy Zone 6/7 line on Wed, Apr 23, 08 at 11:24
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 29, 08 at 9:07
  • Standing water
    • Posted by: annieufannie52 8 on Sun, Apr 27, 08 at 9:31
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Apr 27, 08 at 15:22
  • moist area, 2 inches
    • Posted by: louisianagal z7bMS on Tue, Jan 22, 08 at 17:17
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 26, 08 at 0:38
  • What would be a nice flower to plant in a wet spot?
    • Posted by: mersiepoo 6a Pa on Sun, Apr 13, 08 at 14:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 26, 08 at 0:33
  • New to bogs
    • Posted by: bunks Australia on Mon, Apr 21, 08 at 23:35
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 22, 08 at 20:20
  • advice please spring fed pond
    • Posted by: mistbhaven 7 on Sun, Nov 18, 07 at 23:12
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 27, 08 at 0:27
  • Digging a bog pond is fun
    • Posted by: florey on Sat, Mar 22, 08 at 1:12
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Mar 22, 08 at 1:22
  • have bog area in full sun; what will do well there?
    • Posted by: coyle 9b on Wed, Mar 12, 08 at 20:13
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 18, 08 at 21:36
  • Bog in a Half-Barrel Liner
    • Posted by: terrestrial_man 9 on Wed, Mar 12, 08 at 5:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 16, 08 at 20:59
  • How do I begin a bog garden?
    • Posted by: greengardener07 6b/7 - SE PA on Tue, Mar 11, 08 at 13:20
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 13, 08 at 13:18
  • bog helps create healthy ecosystem
    • Posted by: michele_1 MS 7 on Mon, Aug 6, 07 at 17:10
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 19, 08 at 12:28
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here