Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Bog Gardens

This forum is for the discussion of bog gardens--plantings in areas which are normally very moist to soggy.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.
 

Related forums:   Pond Discussion   |   Pond Gallery   |   Aquatic Exchange   |   Native Plants   |   Koi Ponds

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21
     
  • Am I killing my Taro?
    • Posted by: Dodge 5NE on Thu, Jul 1, 04 at 14:50
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 27, 05 at 22:01
  • Running a pump in a bog?
    • Posted by: njbiology z6b NJ on Thu, Jul 21, 05 at 1:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 25, 05 at 14:14
  • lotus tubers grocery store
    • Posted by: plantsaround z5MI on Thu, Jul 14, 05 at 18:30
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 24, 05 at 7:09
  • Can I use SWEETGUM mulch?
    • Posted by: njbiology z6b NJ on Thu, Jul 21, 05 at 1:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jul 23, 05 at 15:00
  • Turtle Head
    • Posted by: CharlotteV Zone 4-4b on Wed, Jul 13, 05 at 11:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jul 20, 05 at 13:22
  • about lotus seeds
    • Posted by: bami K1J 8K4 on Mon, Jul 11, 05 at 19:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jul 17, 05 at 8:06
  • fungus?
    • Posted by: haneedes z5 NY on Fri, Jul 15, 05 at 10:22
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jul 15, 05 at 20:17
  • I have bog rosemary 'blue ice', but no room.....
    • Posted by: hummingbirddaisy z4/5 Ia on Sun, Jul 10, 05 at 18:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 15, 05 at 10:13
  • Wetland Milkweeds
    • Posted by: WildlifeHelper2000 MD on Sun, Apr 10, 05 at 20:05
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 14, 05 at 8:54
  • bog garden as a filter
    • Posted by: insanbrain z7 TN on Wed, May 25, 05 at 16:57
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 12, 05 at 5:32
  • water depth reference
    • Posted by: lenapelee z5-6 PA on Thu, Jul 7, 05 at 14:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jul 9, 05 at 12:42
  • What kind of EE?
    • Posted by: whip1 z5 ne Ohio on Tue, Jul 5, 05 at 17:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jul 8, 05 at 20:26
  • please help me find gunnera manicata
    • Posted by: Lisa TX on Tue, Jun 12, 01 at 19:34
      • 18 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 8, 05 at 18:30
  • getting Taro from the grocery store
    • Posted by: Jroot 5B Ont. Canada on Fri, Apr 12, 02 at 20:58
      • 57 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jul 8, 05 at 15:50
  • umbrella palm looking sickly
    • Posted by: Fori Detroit, MI on Wed, Aug 11, 04 at 14:01
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jul 5, 05 at 20:53
  • Bog Plants for Partial Shade
    • Posted by: susanlynne48 z7a-OKC on Mon, Jun 27, 05 at 18:15
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 29, 05 at 20:49
  • whiskey barrel for bog garden?
    • Posted by: DebbieJ_OR z5 OR on Tue, Jun 21, 05 at 21:29
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 24, 05 at 19:27
  • Qs for Fred/Fredsbog
    • Posted by: njbiology z6 NJ on Tue, May 17, 05 at 22:48
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 23, 05 at 23:46
  • A Bog Pond Question
    • Posted by: juttz z5 Mich on Mon, May 23, 05 at 20:34
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Jun 23, 05 at 1:07
  • Sarracenia care
    • Posted by: timed z6 NY on Thu, Jun 16, 05 at 8:59
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 22, 05 at 8:01
  • Bog Andromeda
    • Posted by: DickW z6WV on Sun, Jun 19, 05 at 7:02
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jun 19, 05 at 9:28
  • I am looking for specific book recommendations
    • Posted by: Bomber 6 MA on Thu, May 26, 05 at 17:33
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 17, 05 at 7:02
  • Watering a bog garden
    • Posted by: Bomber 6 MA on Mon, Jun 13, 05 at 7:48
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 16, 05 at 21:51
  • maybe OT, lotus related.....
    • Posted by: CsrLiz 5/Ohio on Mon, Jun 6, 05 at 22:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 13, 05 at 11:54
  • Will spagnum or other moss OR ferns overwinter if submerged/water
    • Posted by: njbiology z6 NJ on Tue, Jun 7, 05 at 10:23
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Jun 12, 05 at 11:21
  • How can i use soil to grow marginals around [outside] pond?
    • Posted by: njbiology z6 NJ on Mon, May 23, 05 at 8:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jun 10, 05 at 9:06
  • Pitcher Plant not growing
    • Posted by: nosambos 5b on Mon, Jun 6, 05 at 0:04
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 9, 05 at 15:44
  • Water Loving Plants Help
    • Posted by: MsGulfCoastGarden Ms8 on Mon, May 23, 05 at 22:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 9, 05 at 15:36
  • taro corms- does size matter?
    • Posted by: estheramgr z8 GA on Tue, May 31, 05 at 14:56
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 8, 05 at 13:42
  • Gunnera avg growth per season?
    • Posted by: pigpenpond z5 Ma on Wed, Jun 8, 05 at 1:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jun 8, 05 at 12:53
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here