Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Bog Gardens

This forum is for the discussion of bog gardens--plantings in areas which are normally very moist to soggy.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.
 

Related forums:   Pond Discussion   |   Pond Gallery   |   Aquatic Exchange   |   Native Plants   |   Koi Ponds

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21
     
  • Gunnera, Elephant Ears, and Rhubarb (oh my)
    • Posted by: Wayfind on Mon, May 2, 05 at 22:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, May 3, 05 at 8:27
  • Advice Converting Pond to Bog
    • Posted by: TPN60 5 on Tue, Apr 26, 05 at 0:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 2, 05 at 16:51
  • Is anyone growing a mangrove?
    • Posted by: Malawi on Mon, Aug 30, 04 at 4:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 1, 05 at 11:25
  • Half & Half bog? I Need to know if it'll work.
    • Posted by: pigpenpond z5 Ma on Thu, Apr 28, 05 at 2:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Apr 30, 05 at 19:31
  • OK to place a pond and bog garden together?
    • Posted by: jennifer7 6 - RI on Mon, Apr 11, 05 at 2:11
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 30, 05 at 19:09
  • New to bog...Does bog gardens attract mosquitos?
    • Posted by: freezemind z6MI on Sun, Apr 3, 05 at 20:28
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 30, 05 at 19:03
  • skunk cabbage doing nothing
    • Posted by: bernergrrl z5 NH on Wed, Apr 20, 05 at 8:09
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 28, 05 at 15:50
  • Adding Bog garden to pond system
    • Posted by: brewerg Quebec on Fri, Apr 22, 05 at 10:33
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 28, 05 at 13:44
  • leaves in the bog
    • Posted by: CatherineT z5 on Sun, Apr 10, 05 at 21:07
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 21, 05 at 13:57
  • Alocasia
    • Posted by: katydid00 6 on Tue, Apr 19, 05 at 21:14
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Apr 20, 05 at 14:07
  • too late to repot lotus
    • Posted by: Napapen ca 15 on Mon, Mar 21, 05 at 16:46
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Apr 20, 05 at 8:52
  • planting over grey water system
    • Posted by: stacwase 4 MI on Sat, Jan 1, 05 at 11:04
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 19, 05 at 13:13
  • Lotus and bog garden??
    • Posted by: hyla z7NC on Thu, Mar 24, 05 at 6:09
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 18, 05 at 23:54
  • old hot tub for bog?
    • Posted by: surf_grrl coastal Van Isl on Sat, Apr 16, 05 at 13:31
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 18, 05 at 10:02
  • Groundcover?
    • Posted by: Jill_Bttrfly z5b CT on Fri, Apr 8, 05 at 12:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Apr 9, 05 at 7:08
  • trees for boggy area
    • Posted by: dixietn z7 TN on Fri, Feb 11, 05 at 22:32
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Apr 7, 05 at 10:10
  • the smell of bogs
    • Posted by: andy_mayfield z6 md on Fri, Apr 1, 05 at 14:33
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Apr 6, 05 at 11:04
  • skunk cabbage
    • Posted by: kayak_boy z6 MI on Thu, Apr 15, 04 at 22:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Apr 5, 05 at 23:13
  • I made....something...now what?
    • Posted by: painterbug z8 Hell on Wed, Mar 30, 05 at 19:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Apr 4, 05 at 17:21
  • My new 'bog' :)
    • Posted by: Julianna AR on Sat, Apr 2, 05 at 13:03
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 2, 05 at 18:16
  • Hello, need advice on planting hot, sunny, boggy spot in zone 7a
    • Posted by: Felizitas z7 GA on Sun, Mar 14, 04 at 23:23
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Apr 2, 05 at 18:11
  • what to plant?
    • Posted by: kbug zone 7? on Wed, Mar 30, 05 at 11:59
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Apr 1, 05 at 17:06
  • USDA wants to change importation rules
    • Posted by: mtilton 7a OK on Sat, Mar 26, 05 at 0:04
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Mar 30, 05 at 23:18
  • When to repot?
    • Posted by: elle_8b 8b FL on Fri, Jan 21, 05 at 19:39
  • are they really bog plants?
    • Posted by: susanlynne48 z7a-OKC on Sat, Mar 5, 05 at 21:25
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 29, 05 at 20:47
  • Plant Ideas?
    • Posted by: vegangurl20 6b OK on Tue, Jan 25, 05 at 19:34
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Mar 29, 05 at 18:49
  • asian lilies in bogs?
    • Posted by: kate_rose 79413 on Fri, Mar 25, 05 at 1:46
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Mar 27, 05 at 0:23
  • When can I plant my gunnera outside?
    • Posted by: IngaMi z3b AB on Thu, May 20, 04 at 9:05
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 25, 05 at 23:52
  • Do I have to use it???
    • Posted by: Kennith 10b CA on Thu, Mar 24, 05 at 16:20
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 25, 05 at 8:05
  • Growing malanga
    • Posted by: Dogboy7 Atlanta GA on Wed, Mar 23, 05 at 17:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Mar 24, 05 at 14:50
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here