Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Botany Forum

This forum is meant for the discussion of botany and all aspects of the scientific study of plants.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Gardening with Kids   |   Plant Propagation   |   Professionals   |   Hybridizing

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
     
  • Understanding plant growth beyond NPK
    • Posted by: kkelley z8bFl on Tue, Jan 10, 06 at 16:43
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Mar 31, 06 at 9:54
  • Drawing of Episcia Flower
    • Posted by: robitaillenancy1 zone 5 on Fri, Feb 3, 06 at 11:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Mar 31, 06 at 9:47
  • desert (cryptogamic) crusts-role and function
    • Posted by: Pickwick on Wed, Nov 16, 05 at 11:16
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Mar 30, 06 at 10:30
  • Geothermal Algae
    • Posted by: flash14756 z6 ID on Tue, Mar 14, 06 at 12:59
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 18, 06 at 11:25
  • Scientific nomenclature question
    • Posted by: soeur z6b TN on Fri, Mar 3, 06 at 20:32
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Mar 11, 06 at 8:02
  • Agar Formulas
    • Posted by: flash14756 z6 ID on Tue, Feb 21, 06 at 15:49
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 9, 06 at 18:11
  • Cyperus esculentus
    • Posted by: Josh z8 GA on Mon, Sep 27, 04 at 4:17
      • 17 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Mar 9, 06 at 16:25
  • literature references
    • Posted by: taxonomist 7b VA on Thu, Dec 8, 05 at 19:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 25, 06 at 21:40
  • Anyone familiar with Paul Bigelow Sears?
    • Posted by: laurie_ky6 z6 KY on Mon, Feb 6, 06 at 19:15
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Feb 12, 06 at 14:52
  • Q: Plant Collection Generation Labeling: F1, F2, etc.
    • Posted by: cyanea z11 HI on Sun, Feb 5, 06 at 14:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Feb 6, 06 at 20:54
  • Plants in High G
    • Posted by: flash14756 z6 ID on Fri, Dec 9, 05 at 16:21
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 29, 06 at 6:51
  • Mass extinction
    • Posted by: garyfla 10 Florida on Tue, Jan 3, 06 at 17:10
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 27, 06 at 9:59
  • Botany 101
    • Posted by: MalaysiaFlowers KL/Mal on Sat, Nov 19, 05 at 8:08
      • 21 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Dec 31, 05 at 10:52
  • pls help with this topic!!! Calcium in cacti
    • Posted by: csxiongacs on Mon, Dec 12, 05 at 1:48
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Dec 28, 05 at 13:27
  • I would like to know...
    • Posted by: australia French riviera on Wed, Dec 7, 05 at 12:11
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 20, 05 at 16:59
  • Majors and Professions... Please help.
    • Posted by: LimoWreck 3 on Sat, May 14, 05 at 15:24
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 28, 05 at 19:30
  • Identify Plant Please
    • Posted by: imac4daluv New York on Tue, Nov 15, 05 at 22:21
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 16, 05 at 22:14
  • Root permeability
    • Posted by: gotoguy 7b GA on Mon, Nov 7, 05 at 13:49
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 16, 05 at 12:00
  • Flowers, androecium and gynoecium
    • Posted by: chaman z7MD on Mon, Nov 14, 05 at 17:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Nov 15, 05 at 7:23
  • Understanding Scientific Nomenclature
    • Posted by: The_Mohave__Kid Nevada on Wed, Jul 21, 04 at 7:38
      • 23 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 14, 05 at 21:34
  • Ratio of lignin to cellulose
    • Posted by: taxonomist 7b VA on Mon, Oct 31, 05 at 19:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Nov 1, 05 at 13:49
  • Where can I get the Chinese name?
    • Posted by: yiushihlee z7MD on Mon, Apr 18, 05 at 20:37
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 26, 05 at 5:28
  • Comfrey varieties
    • Posted by: saintjohnbosco z9 NE FL on Wed, Oct 12, 05 at 13:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Oct 24, 05 at 10:00
  • Majoring in Botany
    • Posted by: Joxo1990 z9/CA on Sat, Mar 26, 05 at 18:59
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 23, 05 at 21:27
  • transposons and retransposn
    • Posted by: albert_135 Sunset 2 or 3 on Mon, Oct 17, 05 at 13:20
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 20, 05 at 12:18
  • Yellow variegation that turns to white
    • Posted by: hoe_hoe_hoe 6b on Sun, Feb 13, 05 at 15:35
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 18, 05 at 23:38
  • another question about variegation - 4 oclocks
    • Posted by: mymacca z6 SEPA on Mon, Aug 2, 04 at 21:18
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 15, 05 at 22:17
  • Ribes spp.??
    • Posted by: MartieInCT Z5B Valley CT on Thu, Oct 6, 05 at 12:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 15, 05 at 17:48
  • Citrus in Sahara
    • Posted by: australia French riviera on Mon, Oct 3, 05 at 14:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 8, 05 at 12:51
  • Interactive guides to Italian plants
    • Posted by: nimis Italy on Tue, Sep 20, 05 at 10:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 30, 05 at 14:35
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here