Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Botany Forum

This forum is meant for the discussion of botany and all aspects of the scientific study of plants.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Gardening with Kids   |   Plant Propagation   |   Professionals   |   Hybridizing

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
     
  • Majors and Professions... Please help.
    • Posted by: LimoWreck 3 on Sat, May 14, 05 at 15:24
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 28, 05 at 19:30
  • Identify Plant Please
    • Posted by: imac4daluv New York on Tue, Nov 15, 05 at 22:21
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 16, 05 at 22:14
  • Root permeability
    • Posted by: gotoguy 7b GA on Mon, Nov 7, 05 at 13:49
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 16, 05 at 12:00
  • Flowers, androecium and gynoecium
    • Posted by: chaman z7MD on Mon, Nov 14, 05 at 17:36
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Nov 15, 05 at 7:23
  • Understanding Scientific Nomenclature
    • Posted by: The_Mohave__Kid Nevada on Wed, Jul 21, 04 at 7:38
      • 23 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 14, 05 at 21:34
  • Ratio of lignin to cellulose
    • Posted by: taxonomist 7b VA on Mon, Oct 31, 05 at 19:39
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Nov 1, 05 at 13:49
  • Where can I get the Chinese name?
    • Posted by: yiushihlee z7MD on Mon, Apr 18, 05 at 20:37
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 26, 05 at 5:28
  • Comfrey varieties
    • Posted by: saintjohnbosco z9 NE FL on Wed, Oct 12, 05 at 13:43
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Oct 24, 05 at 10:00
  • Majoring in Botany
    • Posted by: Joxo1990 z9/CA on Sat, Mar 26, 05 at 18:59
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 23, 05 at 21:27
  • transposons and retransposn
    • Posted by: albert_135 Sunset 2 or 3 on Mon, Oct 17, 05 at 13:20
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 20, 05 at 12:18
  • Yellow variegation that turns to white
    • Posted by: hoe_hoe_hoe 6b on Sun, Feb 13, 05 at 15:35
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 18, 05 at 23:38
  • another question about variegation - 4 oclocks
    • Posted by: mymacca z6 SEPA on Mon, Aug 2, 04 at 21:18
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 15, 05 at 22:17
  • Ribes spp.??
    • Posted by: MartieInCT Z5B Valley CT on Thu, Oct 6, 05 at 12:29
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 15, 05 at 17:48
  • Citrus in Sahara
    • Posted by: australia French riviera on Mon, Oct 3, 05 at 14:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Oct 8, 05 at 12:51
  • Interactive guides to Italian plants
    • Posted by: nimis Italy on Tue, Sep 20, 05 at 10:05
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Sep 30, 05 at 14:35
  • query
    • Posted by: sashpa Bulgaria on Wed, Feb 2, 05 at 5:03
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Sep 29, 05 at 0:39
  • I need your help please
    • Posted by: ronnygoboom on Wed, Sep 7, 05 at 21:10
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Sep 20, 05 at 19:40
  • Science Project
    • Posted by: claferg z9a Volusia FL on Fri, Aug 26, 05 at 11:58
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Sep 19, 05 at 20:45
  • Do plants really dislike cold water?
    • Posted by: valray z4 on Wed, Aug 10, 05 at 17:58
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 7, 05 at 6:50
  • Symptoms of too much CO2 in greenhouse
    • Posted by: albert_135 on Thu, Aug 25, 05 at 15:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 27, 05 at 15:12
  • rooting woody cuttings
    • Posted by: bigeasyjock z8Ms on Mon, Aug 22, 05 at 19:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Aug 26, 05 at 11:44
  • Why do flowers drive Plant ID?
    • Posted by: Veronicastrum z5 IL on Wed, Sep 1, 04 at 9:33
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 7, 05 at 20:43
  • Is Cornus Alba edible
    • Posted by: hotmail 8bTianjin/China on Sun, Jul 17, 05 at 4:20
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 1, 05 at 15:18
  • Phosphite
    • Posted by: Just_Curious 7b/8a Canada on Thu, Jul 14, 05 at 23:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jul 27, 05 at 23:26
  • rafflesia,particularly arnoldii
    • Posted by: garyfla 10 Florida on Wed, Jul 20, 05 at 6:55
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 24, 05 at 16:08
  • aeschulus pavia botanical term
    • Posted by: arbo_retum z5 MA on Tue, May 31, 05 at 19:02
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 21, 05 at 16:07
  • Inquiries concerning the latex within plants
    • Posted by: hotmail 8bTianjin/China on Sun, Jun 26, 05 at 23:41
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 20, 05 at 6:17
  • An interesting discovery about persimmon
    • Posted by: hotmail 8bTianjin/China on Mon, Jul 18, 05 at 18:26
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 18, 05 at 20:46
  • Plant identification
    • Posted by: HowardMcPherson Cleveland, 6 on Thu, Jun 23, 05 at 16:44
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 13, 05 at 14:20
  • Root Depth
    • Posted by: cmorsanchez 6a on Fri, Jul 8, 05 at 15:31
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jul 9, 05 at 13:30
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here