Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Botany Forum

This forum is meant for the discussion of botany and all aspects of the scientific study of plants.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forums:   Gardening with Kids   |   Plant Propagation   |   Professionals   |   Hybridizing

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
     
  • GardenWeb needs your feedback!
    • Posted by: gwAnnouncements none on Wed, Oct 17, 12 at 16:58
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Nov 29, 12 at 11:08
  • Montana Job Opening 3/1/12
    • Posted by: terrestrial_man 9 on Tue, Mar 6, 12 at 22:34
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 4, 12 at 2:53
  • Colchicine use in tissue culture.
    • Posted by: Proteus none on Fri, Jan 6, 12 at 3:51
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 18, 12 at 18:31
  • I have no idea what I grew...
    • Posted by: Satyresque none on Mon, Oct 8, 12 at 3:06
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 16, 12 at 1:01
  • "Bog plants"
    • Posted by: garyfla 10 Florida on Tue, Oct 2, 12 at 5:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 4, 12 at 5:14
  • Help identifying this green and purple plant in FL, please! :)
    • Posted by: SheaSmith 9 - NE FL on Tue, Oct 2, 12 at 23:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Oct 2, 12 at 23:19
  • Botany or Horticulture?
    • Posted by: magictgboy none on Sun, Dec 18, 11 at 18:33
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Sep 19, 12 at 17:00
  • Messenger From Eden Biosystems?
    • Posted by: KarenMN NYC on Thu, Aug 26, 04 at 20:02
      • 59 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Sep 1, 12 at 20:35
  • Grassland surveys?
    • Posted by: flowerysam none on Sat, Aug 25, 12 at 5:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Aug 28, 12 at 6:20
  • Unknown understory tree
    • Posted by: leeflea 7a on Sat, Aug 11, 12 at 1:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 27, 12 at 8:57
  • nitrogen fixers ... roots excretions benifical?
    • Posted by: bigeasyjock z8Ms on Sun, Aug 14, 05 at 18:21
      • 20 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 30, 12 at 14:40
  • Help Identify Tree
    • Posted by: lagunasp none on Sun, Jul 22, 12 at 23:03
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jul 27, 12 at 2:05
  • Colchicine in some bulbs?
    • Posted by: albert_135 Sunset 2 or 3 on Fri, Jul 20, 12 at 17:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, Jul 20, 12 at 19:02
  • A new Species
    • Posted by: annamaria12970 none on Sat, Jun 30, 12 at 4:13
      • 27 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 11, 12 at 18:58
  • is there a name for this fruits residues?
    • Posted by: lord_of_the_green Argentina z9 on Fri, Jun 29, 12 at 19:09
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 2, 12 at 22:05
  • Lonicera maackii
    • Posted by: CaptainAhab Iowa on Sun, Jun 3, 12 at 9:08
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 15, 12 at 10:49
  • is there a name for some dicots sprouting method?
    • Posted by: lord_of_the_green Argentina z9 on Sat, Jun 9, 12 at 16:12
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 10, 12 at 22:54
  • corolla-calyx hybrid
    • Posted by: hoe_hoe_hoe 6b on Sun, Feb 6, 05 at 21:07
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 31, 12 at 12:36
  • potatos as a way to propagate roses
    • Posted by: whitejade z5 MI on Mon, Sep 19, 05 at 19:01
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 31, 12 at 12:05
  • super pigweed ie. Roundup-resistant A. palmeri, like sickle cell?
    • Posted by: nluv4hs California on Sat, May 8, 10 at 15:47
      • 14 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 31, 12 at 11:40
  • Benefits of picking flowers?
    • Posted by: davidhoffmanmusic none on Mon, Sep 26, 11 at 14:41
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 31, 12 at 7:02
  • Hybrid questions
    • Posted by: treeguy123 AL 7a on Wed, May 9, 12 at 1:04
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, May 31, 12 at 6:34
  • number of taxons
    • Posted by: gillmass 5a on Fri, Oct 16, 09 at 14:27
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 28, 12 at 9:48
  • It is Warming up!?
    • Posted by: ronalawn82 z9FL on Fri, Jan 27, 12 at 16:48
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 28, 12 at 9:29
  • genera / species
    • Posted by: garciamedavar none on Mon, May 14, 12 at 2:51
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 28, 12 at 8:41
  • capitulum
    • Posted by: albert_135 Sunset 2 or 3 on Wed, May 23, 12 at 18:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, May 25, 12 at 1:24
  • Scale trees
    • Posted by: albert_135 Sunset 2 or 3 on Tue, May 1, 12 at 12:56
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, May 2, 12 at 10:59
  • Help in ID-ying these two plants...
    • Posted by: GD001 10 on Tue, Feb 7, 12 at 13:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Feb 9, 12 at 18:48
  • Botany degrees
    • Posted by: Psmallwo none on Wed, Jan 25, 12 at 22:24
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 26, 12 at 21:11
  • Lowering the chilling requirement science
    • Posted by: HappyBallz 9a on Sun, Jan 22, 12 at 12:38
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 22, 12 at 13:14
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18
 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here