Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Bromeliad Forum

This forum is for the discussion of bromeliads, plants of the family Bromeliaceae, commonly known as air plants.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forum:   Tropical Plants

What's New on GardenWeb:    
  • .
  • .
  • GardenWeb has joined the Houzz family! Find out more here.
  • .
  • .

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Whats ur favourite Vriesea?
    • Posted by: Fern_Freak Northern Beaches Syd on Mon, Dec 8, 14 at 1:20
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Dec 10, 14 at 4:03
  • Request for ID
    • Posted by: splinter1804 10 on Fri, Apr 6, 12 at 20:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 9, 14 at 6:32
  • Bromeliad Bonanza Brisbane - a few photos
    • Posted by: rickta66 on Sun, Apr 4, 10 at 1:43
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 8, 14 at 13:58
  • Guzmania needs help!
    • Posted by: haiyoliz Texas on Fri, Nov 7, 14 at 21:51
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 7, 14 at 4:00
  • Plant ID please
    • Posted by: DeeCeeMe none on Mon, Dec 1, 14 at 22:37
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 2, 14 at 12:55
  • Repotting purchased plants
    • Posted by: bromadams on Mon, Dec 22, 08 at 23:23
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 2, 14 at 6:11
  • Alcantarea grass pups
    • Posted by: rickta66 on Sat, Dec 20, 08 at 4:53
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 2, 14 at 2:06
  • need some info on size of Vrieseas
    • Posted by: Fern_Freak sydney Australia on Sat, Nov 29, 14 at 0:18
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 2, 14 at 0:46
  • Huge Bromeliad ID Please
    • Posted by: pittercol Colombia on Thu, Nov 20, 14 at 9:28
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 1, 14 at 20:21
  • Bromeliads for Christmas
    • Posted by: adamharbeck WA Aust on Mon, Dec 1, 14 at 0:07
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 1, 14 at 3:03
  • Parlez vous francais? - Jardin de Balata
    • Posted by: adamharbeck WA Aust on Tue, Nov 25, 14 at 19:52
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Dec 1, 14 at 2:29
  • Host trees
    • Posted by: adamharbeck WA Aust on Fri, Oct 10, 14 at 2:17
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 30, 14 at 20:43
  • Should I keep the mother plant?
    • Posted by: lizzyda none on Thu, Nov 6, 14 at 14:43
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 29, 14 at 1:23
  • mother bromeliad dieing with pup attached
    • Posted by: ivywin none on Tue, Jul 8, 14 at 21:37
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 28, 14 at 16:13
  • $1 Bromeliads
    • Posted by: zensojourner on Thu, Sep 18, 14 at 17:26
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 22, 14 at 18:07
  • Aechmea Delmar brown leaf tips
    • Posted by: naheath 7b TX on Fri, Nov 7, 14 at 14:18
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 10, 14 at 10:20
  • Pineapples
    • Posted by: Emerogork2 5 on Tue, Oct 28, 14 at 21:45
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 30, 14 at 22:28
  • In lieu of trees
    • Posted by: adamharbeck WA Aust on Tue, Oct 28, 14 at 2:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Oct 29, 14 at 23:12
  • Genus?
    • Posted by: pittercol 4b on Wed, Oct 22, 14 at 10:43
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 24, 14 at 7:09
  • Do any Bromeliads bloom from the base of a growth?
    • Posted by: granniek SC Texas on Wed, Oct 22, 14 at 14:30
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 23, 14 at 4:52
  • 4 bromiliad I have unsure on a fee obvious things
    • Posted by: mushibu10 zone 8 (UK) on Sat, Oct 18, 14 at 21:29
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 20, 14 at 20:37
  • Dealing with Aechmea distichantha
    • Posted by: adamharbeck WA Aust on Wed, Oct 15, 14 at 0:54
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 20, 14 at 0:00
  • Tillandsia 'Chiquininga'
    • Posted by: naoh123 5 on Tue, Oct 14, 14 at 0:30
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Oct 14, 14 at 6:42
  • What plant do you want most, but have been unable to find?
    • Posted by: turtlewalker on Mon, Feb 1, 10 at 8:32
      • 60 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Oct 14, 14 at 0:18
  • Help wanted
    • Posted by: splinter1804 on Sun, Oct 5, 14 at 20:57
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Oct 12, 14 at 2:23
  • How to use bromeliad with spent inflorescence
    • Posted by: leggs 5 on Tue, Oct 7, 14 at 12:52
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 9, 14 at 5:41
  • Tillandsia
    • Posted by: MiniHamsters none on Sat, Jul 20, 13 at 9:59
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 9, 14 at 1:47
  • T. xiphioides v. lutea
    • Posted by: gonzer 9 on Thu, Oct 2, 14 at 17:44
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Oct 4, 14 at 13:39
  • ID please
    • Posted by: luxo37 on Wed, Sep 17, 14 at 11:09
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 3, 14 at 12:14
  • Pineapple is a bromiliad and easy to grow
    • Posted by: Emerogork2 4 on Tue, Sep 16, 14 at 0:21
      • 16 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Oct 2, 14 at 19:02
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Exchanges  |  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here