Other Forums | Instructions | FAQ | Search | Post a Message

The Butterfly Garden

This forum is for the discussion of plants that both attract and provide habitat for butterflies.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forum:   Wildlife Garden   |   Hummingbird Garden   |   Insects@NN

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67
     
  • Home made Caterpillar food for Cercropias?
    • Posted by: curiositykat on Fri, Feb 24, 12 at 18:48
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 25, 12 at 0:02
  • When to plant my Zinnias
    • Posted by: Brieninsac 9 - Sacramento, CA on Tue, Feb 21, 12 at 12:53
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Feb 21, 12 at 13:50
  • Article on the weather channel :(
    • Posted by: weed30 6 St Louis on Sun, Feb 19, 12 at 22:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Feb 20, 12 at 0:00
  • Stars and Stripes Pentas
    • Posted by: kr222 6b on Fri, Jan 14, 11 at 9:20
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 19, 12 at 13:08
  • Which amsonia (bluestar)??
    • Posted by: perennialfan273 zone 5 on Thu, Feb 16, 12 at 16:40
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Feb 19, 12 at 12:57
  • Tall ironweed.
    • Posted by: butterflyaddict 9ish on Thu, Feb 2, 12 at 17:06
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 19, 12 at 8:11
  • Olethreutine Moths of the Midwestern United States
    • Posted by: kcclark z5b OH on Sat, Feb 4, 12 at 22:07
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 18, 12 at 1:38
  • January Spring
    • Posted by: misssherry Z8/9MS on Sat, Jan 28, 12 at 16:10
      • 28 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 15, 12 at 19:01
  • Suggestions for Tropical Container Plants
    • Posted by: susanlynne48 OKC7a on Fri, Feb 10, 12 at 22:02
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 11, 12 at 14:13
  • Butterfly meadow ideas
    • Posted by: forestexplorer 7b on Sat, Feb 4, 12 at 21:48
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 10, 12 at 13:22
  • What is this?
    • Posted by: luvahydrangea Albany NY 5 on Thu, Feb 9, 12 at 16:09
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Feb 10, 12 at 7:02
  • Butterfly Plants for School Gardens
    • Posted by: butterflyman 5 on Sun, Jan 22, 12 at 12:55
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 8, 12 at 1:31
  • Dewy butterfly
    • Posted by: minrose 4Mn on Sun, Feb 5, 12 at 7:52
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Feb 7, 12 at 7:38
  • OT: Happy Halloween!!!
    • Posted by: moonwolf Z6 Central PA on Wed, Oct 26, 11 at 17:32
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Feb 6, 12 at 7:44
  • Stowaway cabbage butterfly eclosed in my basement
    • Posted by: weedlady Central OH 5 on Thu, Feb 2, 12 at 17:50
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Feb 5, 12 at 7:47
  • Can leaves be frozen?
    • Posted by: shannon74 TX on Sat, Feb 4, 12 at 18:11
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Feb 4, 12 at 23:46
  • Monarch SOS from Cottage Garden forum
    • Posted by: bev2009 6 IN on Tue, Jan 31, 12 at 17:54
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 1, 12 at 15:46
  • Asian longhorned beetles causing trouble in Ohio
    • Posted by: kcclark z5b OH on Mon, Jan 30, 12 at 21:38
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 31, 12 at 13:25
  • Life Histories of Cascadia Butterflies
    • Posted by: kcclark z5b OH on Tue, Jan 24, 12 at 4:53
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 30, 12 at 21:50
  • Photo enhanced
    • Posted by: minrose 4Mn on Sun, Jan 29, 12 at 10:15
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 30, 12 at 19:48
  • Vine for school trellis
    • Posted by: jbplant 7 on Fri, Jan 20, 12 at 23:56
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jan 30, 12 at 4:17
  • ginger for pipevine swallowtails?
    • Posted by: christie_sw_mo on Sat, Jul 4, 09 at 22:55
      • 23 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 27, 12 at 21:56
  • pipevine needed
    • Posted by: butterflyaddict 9 ish on Mon, Jan 23, 12 at 9:44
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jan 27, 12 at 13:56
  • More butterfly photos
    • Posted by: minrose 4Mn on Thu, Jan 19, 12 at 10:35
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 24, 12 at 18:13
  • Missing my Monarchs
    • Posted by: minrose 4Mn on Tue, Jan 17, 12 at 7:40
      • 12 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jan 24, 12 at 9:46
  • Do deer eat these plants?
    • Posted by: catherinet z5 on Thu, Jun 16, 11 at 17:36
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 22, 12 at 15:46
  • Kiss Me over Garden Gate Flower
    • Posted by: koszta_kid Iowazone 5 on Sat, Jan 21, 12 at 10:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jan 22, 12 at 7:54
  • Pink Neon Sedum with Monarch
    • Posted by: minrose 4Mn on Thu, Jan 19, 12 at 12:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jan 21, 12 at 18:49
  • Mystery Eggs on Pawpaws!
    • Posted by: misssherry on Sun, Apr 12, 09 at 15:33
      • 119 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 19, 12 at 23:38
  • who am i?
    • Posted by: fighting8r 10 Fort Myers Florid on Wed, Jan 18, 12 at 20:34
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jan 19, 12 at 20:02
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here