Other Forums | Instructions | FAQ | Search | Post a Message

The Butterfly Garden

This forum is for the discussion of plants that both attract and provide habitat for butterflies.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forum:   Wildlife Garden   |   Hummingbird Garden   |   Insects@NN

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


Image Gallery     [Switch to:  Discussions ]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10
     
  • Male Spicebush Swallowtails
    • Posted by: misssherry Z9aMS on Wed, Jun 28, 06 at 20:47
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 2, 06 at 19:14
  • Name that Moth
    • Posted by: rubypa 6b 7a PA on Sun, Jul 2, 06 at 13:32
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 2, 06 at 17:38
  • Tiger Swallowtail
    • Posted by: misssherry Z9aMS on Mon, Jun 26, 06 at 19:59
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 27, 06 at 21:05
  • Garden Visitors of Yesterday and Today
    • Posted by: arlan36567 z9 AL on Sat, Jun 24, 06 at 23:47
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 25, 06 at 22:57
  • Great Spangled Fritiliary Photos
    • Posted by: jpool1 z7 GA on Tue, May 30, 06 at 22:23
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 22, 06 at 15:51
  • Name That Skipper
    • Posted by: jpool1 z7 GA on Tue, Jun 6, 06 at 21:44
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 21, 06 at 15:18
  • Silver-Spotted Skipper
    • Posted by: misssherry Z9aMS on Tue, Jun 20, 06 at 15:47
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jun 21, 06 at 9:48
  • Absence Makes the Heart Grow Fonder? No Way!!
    • Posted by: misssherry Z9aMS on Tue, Jun 6, 06 at 15:56
      • 5 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 20, 06 at 9:30
  • American Lady on White Butterfly Bush
    • Posted by: misssherry Z9aMS on Sun, Jun 4, 06 at 14:51
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Jun 20, 06 at 8:04
  • Spicebush Swallowtail Egg
    • Posted by: misssherry Z9aMS on Mon, Jun 5, 06 at 18:19
      • 10 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 17, 06 at 0:34
  • Tailless Tiger
    • Posted by: misssherry Z9aMS on Fri, Jun 16, 06 at 14:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 17, 06 at 0:25
  • ID help please
    • Posted by: gymnmore z8, NW LA on Thu, Jun 15, 06 at 22:22
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 16, 06 at 10:08
  • Pretty Butterflies
    • Posted by: leasa 5 on Sun, Apr 16, 06 at 14:54
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jun 4, 06 at 9:34
  • Palamedes Swallowtail
    • Posted by: misssherry Z9aMS on Fri, Jun 2, 06 at 14:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 3, 06 at 10:45
  • Monarda Fistulosa
    • Posted by: misssherry Z9aMS on Wed, May 31, 06 at 22:33
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Jun 3, 06 at 10:42
  • Pipevine Swallowtail
    • Posted by: misssherry Z9aMS on Sat, May 27, 06 at 11:42
      • 7 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 2, 06 at 7:19
  • Silver Spotted Skipper
    • Posted by: jpool1 z7 GA on Wed, May 31, 06 at 19:46
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 1, 06 at 20:29
  • Butterfly eggs?
    • Posted by: timvid on Mon, May 22, 06 at 12:28
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, May 30, 06 at 21:35
  • Another Pipevine Swallowtail - This One Attracted a Friend!
    • Posted by: misssherry Z9aMS on Sun, May 28, 06 at 15:06
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, May 30, 06 at 10:56
  • Pearl Crescent Enjoying the Sunshine
    • Posted by: jpool1 z7 GA on Tue, May 23, 06 at 7:54
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, May 25, 06 at 22:43
  • Empress Louisa
    • Posted by: debntexas west houston on Wed, May 24, 06 at 11:05
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 24, 06 at 15:41
  • Where have they gone to pupate?
    • Posted by: jpool1 z7 GA on Mon, May 22, 06 at 22:55
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 24, 06 at 0:26
  • Twin Sulphurs
    • Posted by: megan_anne TX U.S. z8a on Mon, May 22, 06 at 10:10
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, May 22, 06 at 18:32
  • Levitating caterpillar
    • Posted by: timvid on Sun, May 7, 06 at 0:25
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, May 22, 06 at 1:15
  • My first post: pix of Snowberry clearwing moth
    • Posted by: roselee z8 SW Texas on Fri, May 12, 06 at 1:03
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 19, 06 at 23:31
  • A butterfly's worst nightmare
    • Posted by: gcertain Zone 7 Alabama on Sun, Sep 18, 05 at 22:37
      • 13 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 19, 06 at 23:26
  • Eight-Spotted Forester
    • Posted by: misssherry Z9aMS on Sun, May 14, 06 at 13:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 19, 06 at 9:43
  • My weekend visitor.
    • Posted by: pine_acres Zone 4 WI on Fri, May 19, 06 at 9:32
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Fri, May 19, 06 at 9:42
  • Falcate Orangetip
    • Posted by: emmayct on Fri, May 12, 06 at 10:49
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, May 14, 06 at 0:20
  • What is this??
    • Posted by: sandwhy z5, Evanston IL on Thu, May 11, 06 at 23:25
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 12, 06 at 22:38
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10

Image Gallery     [Switch to:  Discussions ]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here