Other Forums | Instructions | FAQ | Search | Post a Message

The Butterfly Garden

This forum is for the discussion of plants that both attract and provide habitat for butterflies.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Before posting a question, please check the FAQ and do a search to make sure it hasn't already been answered.

Related forum:   Wildlife Garden   |   Hummingbird Garden   |   Insects@NN

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


Image Gallery     [Switch to:  Discussions ]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10
     
  • Swallowtail Eggs??
    • Posted by: suzannie41 PA-Zn 6 on Sun, Aug 3, 08 at 19:31
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Aug 11, 08 at 10:51
  • Fun Photos during Saturday's Count
    • Posted by: foxesearth 8b GA/FL line on Sun, Jul 27, 08 at 15:34
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Aug 3, 08 at 18:06
  • Butterflies in my garden 7-29-08
    • Posted by: tweetypye z8/sc AL on Wed, Jul 30, 08 at 22:35
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Aug 2, 08 at 0:07
  • Happy, Happy Gulf Frits
    • Posted by: foxesearth 8b GA/FL line on Tue, Jul 29, 08 at 11:45
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 31, 08 at 19:55
  • Butterfly on Zinnia
    • Posted by: lantanalover 8a on Tue, Jul 29, 08 at 15:29
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, Jul 30, 08 at 21:52
  • in my garden July 2008
    • Posted by: butterflyer1966 z7 , AL on Wed, Jul 2, 08 at 8:17
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 28, 08 at 8:45
  • What a way to spend Saturday Afternoon
    • Posted by: mssunflower on Mon, Jul 21, 08 at 19:28
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 27, 08 at 20:47
  • Alabama Butterflies
    • Posted by: gcertain 7 on Wed, Jun 25, 08 at 22:59
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 27, 08 at 17:36
  • Butterflies are hard to ID....help appreciated
    • Posted by: tweetypye z8/sc AL on Sat, Jul 26, 08 at 18:13
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Jul 27, 08 at 14:58
  • swallowtail on butterfly bush
    • Posted by: grasshoppersilks 9, Jax FL on Sat, Jul 19, 08 at 23:13
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Jul 22, 08 at 23:48
  • Monarch video I made
    • Posted by: franebeags IL on Tue, Dec 18, 07 at 21:42
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jul 21, 08 at 18:04
  • Hover Fly larvae
    • Posted by: texaspuddyprint Z9 S Tip of TX on Sun, Nov 11, 07 at 16:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jul 17, 08 at 12:17
  • Where are my butterflies?
    • Posted by: texastrees z8 Tyler on Fri, Jun 6, 08 at 16:08
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 16, 08 at 19:52
  • Unknown duskywings
    • Posted by: stormyeyes99 Northwest NJ on Tue, Jun 17, 08 at 14:48
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Jul 16, 08 at 13:24
  • How to Attract Butterflies
    • Posted by: nasriano on Thu, May 15, 08 at 15:12
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Jul 5, 08 at 8:17
  • Butterflies on Rhododendron Canescens
    • Posted by: misssherry Z8/9MS on Wed, Mar 26, 08 at 18:53
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Jun 30, 08 at 8:44
  • lantana
    • Posted by: mytherapy101 5 on Thu, Jun 26, 08 at 14:09
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Jun 30, 08 at 8:42
  • Butterfly or moth
    • Posted by: blueangel NC7/8 on Sun, Jun 1, 08 at 9:00
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Jun 20, 08 at 18:10
  • Butterfly ID
    • Posted by: kathyinalabama 7b Montevallo on Tue, Jun 17, 08 at 11:52
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Jun 19, 08 at 14:37
  • id this caterpillar
    • Posted by: sahmbo tx on Tue, Apr 15, 08 at 14:51
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, May 17, 08 at 20:23
  • Flower in Leu Gardens, Fl
    • Posted by: conjuay 9A on Sun, May 4, 08 at 20:08
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Wed, May 7, 08 at 16:22
  • Last week at El Rosario
    • Posted by: gcertain Michoacan on Tue, Mar 18, 08 at 1:40
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, May 2, 08 at 0:51
  • Caterpillar Flower
    • Posted by: bigthicketgardens 8b Texas on Thu, Feb 14, 08 at 12:04
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Feb 20, 08 at 22:36
  • Another Monarch convert
    • Posted by: gcertain 7 on Tue, Nov 20, 07 at 20:23
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Tue, Dec 18, 07 at 22:04
  • another photo of hover fly larva
    • Posted by: texaspuddyprint Z9 S Tip of TX on Sun, Nov 11, 07 at 17:00
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Tue, Dec 18, 07 at 22:04
  • Can someone identify this caterpillar?
    • Posted by: ginafann SC on Fri, Sep 21, 07 at 1:39
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 11, 07 at 9:12
  • Need ID help for this butterfly
    • Posted by: scarebaby on Sun, Oct 28, 07 at 14:58
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 11, 07 at 9:05
  • A few late season butterflies
    • Posted by: gcertain 7 on Sun, Nov 4, 07 at 0:11
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 9, 07 at 10:14
  • Red Rim
    • Posted by: khakitag on Sun, Nov 4, 07 at 15:34
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Nov 4, 07 at 17:58
  • Mapops
    • Posted by: cecropia z5 Oh on Thu, Sep 6, 07 at 9:47
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 4, 07 at 0:59
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10

Image Gallery     [Switch to:  Discussions ]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here