Other Forums | Instructions | Search | Post a Message

Camellia Forum

This forum is for the discussion of camellias, plants of the genus Camellia.

Instructions on using the forum are provided below.

Related forum:   Azaleas and Rhododendrons   |   Shrubs

What's New on GardenWeb:    

 o Messages:


On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

More Recent Messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43
     
  • Brown markings on leaf- help!
    • Posted by: goldiemom 7B on Tue, Dec 19, 06 at 8:11
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 21, 06 at 16:10
  • Dwarf camellia/sasanqua
    • Posted by: astphard 9, New Orleans on Wed, Nov 1, 06 at 1:10
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 14, 06 at 16:06
  • Flower Blight, or Blast
    • Posted by: sesselsfca z10 San Fran.CA on Thu, Dec 14, 06 at 7:21
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Dec 14, 06 at 12:01
  • I need help starting on Camellias
    • Posted by: bennyj 9 on Mon, Dec 4, 06 at 19:37
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Dec 8, 06 at 14:53
  • Best Red japonica for Christmas
    • Posted by: pansyface z7a GA on Mon, Dec 4, 06 at 8:28
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Dec 7, 06 at 20:41
  • Camellia Season is Here
    • Posted by: winterose z10 Calif. US on Mon, Nov 27, 06 at 15:05
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Dec 4, 06 at 19:42
  • My First try at growing a Camellia
    • Posted by: katrina1 OK 6b/7 on Sat, Nov 18, 06 at 9:09
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 3, 06 at 20:53
  • When to plant
    • Posted by: rx7grl17 8b on Fri, Dec 1, 06 at 22:41
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Dec 3, 06 at 20:10
  • Check the LA Times 11/30
    • Posted by: socks12345 Zone 9 on Thu, Nov 30, 06 at 15:23
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Dec 3, 06 at 15:04
  • New to Camellias...
    • Posted by: mandi_s1 8 on Sun, Dec 3, 06 at 10:42
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sun, Dec 3, 06 at 12:12
  • best to try
    • Posted by: tony_pman 7b/8a Al. on Tue, Oct 10, 06 at 20:21
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 29, 06 at 19:16
  • Is this a bug or fungus???
    • Posted by: krea Louisiana on Mon, May 1, 06 at 9:51
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Nov 27, 06 at 16:36
  • New revised Ackerman Camellia book
    • Posted by: cdjr z6 OH on Tue, Nov 14, 06 at 19:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 26, 06 at 17:11
  • How long does it take a newly planted camellia to bloom?
    • Posted by: rosefolly 9-sunset 16 on Fri, Feb 10, 06 at 11:29
      • 11 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 24, 06 at 15:02
  • Black & curled leaves - how to treat?
    • Posted by: ramblingroses 15 on Mon, Nov 20, 06 at 11:55
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Mon, Nov 20, 06 at 12:57
  • Camellias and Hydrangeas
    • Posted by: jimtnc z7 NC on Tue, Apr 25, 06 at 11:25
      • 15 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 17, 06 at 18:24
  • rooting a camelia
    • Posted by: joe_n_sc 7 on Fri, Jun 30, 06 at 18:05
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 17, 06 at 17:49
  • what is a good companion plant for camellias?
    • Posted by: orangic_pixiedust southern california on Thu, Oct 19, 06 at 19:46
      • 8 follow-ups, last one posted on Thu, Nov 16, 06 at 17:07
  • Why does my camelia grop its leaves?
    • Posted by: kiettran Z10SanDiego on Mon, Nov 6, 06 at 20:20
      • 4 follow-ups, last one posted on Sun, Nov 12, 06 at 14:55
  • Please help ID our three Camellias
    • Posted by: crashcarr Georgia on Sun, Nov 5, 06 at 19:51
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 11, 06 at 20:56
  • camellias
    • Posted by: johnmarauder on Wed, Nov 8, 06 at 10:05
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 10, 06 at 10:44
  • Camellia for NYC?
    • Posted by: dragon_kite z6 NYC on Thu, Nov 2, 06 at 15:33
      • 6 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 8, 06 at 15:34
  • locating White Empress
    • Posted by: pansyface z7a GA on Sun, Oct 22, 06 at 8:52
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Wed, Nov 8, 06 at 10:25
  • First flowers of the season!
    • Posted by: gaalan z8 Atlanta on Fri, Sep 22, 06 at 19:52
      • 9 follow-ups, last one posted on Sat, Nov 4, 06 at 6:53
  • How to plant Camelia seeds?
    • Posted by: joe_n_sc 7 on Thu, Sep 21, 06 at 0:19
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 3, 06 at 17:06
  • Planting Camelllias
    • Posted by: xbusterx NC on Sun, Oct 1, 06 at 22:01
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Nov 3, 06 at 16:42
  • Camellia sasanqua 'Marti' blooming now.
    • Posted by: mucknmire zone6 NJ on Wed, Nov 1, 06 at 9:11
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Thu, Nov 2, 06 at 7:38
  • Kanjiro or Sparkling Burgundy--which Sasanqua would you recommend
    • Posted by: nancybea 7b , Ga. on Sat, Oct 28, 06 at 13:48
      • 3 follow-ups, last one posted on Mon, Oct 30, 06 at 19:23
  • Web Camellia Flower
    • Posted by: longriver SF Bay Area on Mon, Oct 23, 06 at 0:13
      • 2 follow-ups, last one posted on Fri, Oct 27, 06 at 15:48
  • Autumn Spirit?
    • Posted by: oath5 z7 MD on Fri, Oct 20, 06 at 14:35
      • 1 follow-up, posted on Sat, Oct 21, 06 at 17:06
Next 30 messages...   |   Page: 1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43

On-Topic Discussions     [Switch to:  Gallery]

 

 


Today's
Birthdays!

Search:    

This Forum   Entire Site  

GardenWeb


 o Post a Message to the Forum

Please Note: Only registered members are able to post messages to this forum.

    If you are a member, please log in.

    If you aren't yet a member, join now!!

Information about Posting

  • You must be logged in to post a message. Once you are logged in, a posting window will appear at the bottom of the messages. If you are not a member, please register for an account.
  • Please review our Rules of Play before posting.
  • Posting is a two-step process. Once you have composed your message, you will be taken to the preview page. You will then have a chance to review your post, make changes and upload photos.
  • After posting your message, you may need to refresh the forum page in order to see it.
  • Before posting copyrighted material, please read about Copyright and Fair Use.
  • We have a strict no-advertising policy!
  • If you would like to practice posting or uploading photos, please visit our Test forum.
  • If you need assistance, please Contact Us and we will be happy to help.


Learn more about in-text links on this page here